Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston

Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston in San Antonio

Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston

Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3855 Ih-35 North
San Antonio, TX 78219

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Steven from San Antonio, TX
December 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
December 2, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Santiago from Arlington, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing, a/c was broken and the guy from the lobby kept telling me that is takes some tine for the a/c to start.... yeah right!
a/c was broken and the guy from the lobby kept telling me that is takes some tine for the a/c to start.... yeah right!

I asked for a non smoking room ans i reciece a room with cigarrete ashes all over the bed

Jehovah from Blue Springs, MO
July 31, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location, staff, room amenities, full breakfast, parking space, pool, lighting and staff responsiveness.
room 317 door would not close to lock, thus I fretted for 2 nights while gone to appointments that someone would turn the handle and go in. I discovered this the 2nd day and reported it at check-out.

Great place to kick back and relax with easy access to main freeways and downtown as long as your room can be secured.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Killeen, TX
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It did have a really nice swimming pool; pretty big. The mattress was comfortable. Hotel was conveniently located to where I needed to go and had plenty parking spaces.
There was no microwave or fridge. It's kind of the twentieth century where you would even expect a one star hotel to have a microwave. The security of the door and room; just doesn't make you feel secure. Room had that old wet carpet smell, but not to bad
Couple
Khleber from Saint Louis, MO
July 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
That we got to leave.
Strong scent of sewer gas in the bathroom, mold on the baseboards, holes in the the walls, broken front door, stained and sticky carpets. All our other complaints seem minor, but a two-star rating is definitely a complete joke.

Unbelievably bad. This hotel may be slightly better than a homeless shelter, but a shelter is free and this room cost a hundred dollars. Next time, I'll sleep in my car.

Business Traveler
William from Dallas, TX
July 24, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing !

Hotel was very difficult to get to. Front desk manager was somewhat receptive. Key to room failed to work when first tried. Rear entrance to office was locked at 9 PM even though sign read "Closed Midnight to 6 AM " so I had to walk completely around building to get key fixed. Room reeked of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room and there were burn marks in the carpet. Room needed much repair to walls and door was difficult to open from outside. Bathroom was not very clean and black mold showed through the caulk around tub. Porcelain was chipping off the bottom of tub. There were no hand towels available in the room. I can't believe this hotel was given a two star rating based on the room I was given. I wouldn't rate this hotel a one star. ...read more

Group Traveler
Misty from Rapid City, SD
June 27, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing it was the worst place I have ever stayed. Mold peeling paint dirty bathroom no towels. I could not wait to get out of there
Everything rude staff

I would not let a dog stay there it was awful

Couple
Pierre from Larue, TX
June 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
it was not easy to find, it felt comfy there, for the cost of 125 total after tax i guess it was worth it, i mean your not living there you really just sleeping i do suggest to anyone staying here bring pillow, just couldnt sleep on their pillows
cant really think of anything other than small bathroom tubs are good size, great hot water, there was a little bit of gunk under the soap holder carpet and room over all was pretty clean.

forxxx bucks a night was worth it for me i think 45 would have been better deal but thats just me. Free wi fi 100 kbps, nice big pool, free breakfast, oranges, apples, muffins, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, apple juice, orange juice, milk not alot but enough for what you need, yogurt, pretty much what you need all you can eat, so load up on breakfast and walk around river walk whatever your going to do your about 10 minutes away from the riverwalk alamo pretty easy drive a little tricky even with GPS to get to the hotel just drive slow and be patient alot of driving under the freeway to get to the hotel. over all better than staying at some roach motel 6 where you have to pay for internet you dont get the feeling like your going to get killed staying here. you do have to pay for pets extra i didnt have pets so no worries also you pay extra for smoking if you didnt pick a smoking room so if you are a smoker just get the smoking room no extra cost if you pick the right room the first time around. if you get a non smoking room and then smoke you pay
xxx bucks to have them clean the room which only makes sense some people dont think of this only reason i put this on here. you can always step out side the room and go smoke you really dont want to smoke in these small rooms its just too small to do that and you will be swimming in smoke so just dont. The walls are not thin but if someone has the tv loud which they can get very loud you will hear the neighbors we got lucky we had one person next to us but no one above us. This would be great for someone doing business its easy parking in and out very easy to entrances.
...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Near Fort Sam Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg