Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1004 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Billy from Myrtle Beach, SC
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The design was nice decent area, and staff was very nice...
No security
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
October 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
staff was friendly
floors in rooms were filthy, you walk across floor and your feet or socks were black
Group Traveler
Buel from Panama City, FL
September 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was nice and frinedly. The food was good and breakfast was free. The rooms and bathrooms was clean. It had free parking and free parking. It is right across the street from the beach.
The halls floors were rough and the pool was cold.

The beds were comfortable with soft pillows. We had plenty of towels. It also has a exercise room with a T.V. It also has a laundry room for guest to wash clothes as well as room service for laundry.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Near beach
Bathroom lock broken. Room smells smoke even though I asked for no. Smoking room and closed captioned tv for hearing impaired was not working

N/A

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indore, WV
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
across the street from the ocean
the room was a non-smoking room, but a previous occupant smoked in it anyway, so the room smelled awful. They gave me another room instead

The free breakfast consisted of waffles, ham, eggs, bagles, juices was pretty good.

Kelly from Leesburg, VA
July 1, 2014
2.0
The proximity to the beach and the availability of free parking. Friendliness of MOST of the staff.
The first room I got was FILTHY; hair on the beds,cleaning supplies left in the bathroom,furniture not wiped down,trash on the floor. Tub was disgustingly nasty & had not been cleaned. Room smelled AWFUL & doors did not seal. I got lots of mosquito bites!

Daylight was visible under the outer door; I could smell cigarette smoke from underneath the door adjoining the rooms so bad that it woke me up. I would not stay in this hotel again because even though the staff attempted to make up for the severe deficiencies of the first room, after driving all night, I had to wait for an hour for the new room to be cleaned. The head of housekeeping made sure it met my stsandards of cleanliness, which was nice. They do not allow you to take food from the breakfast area back to the room to enjoy in the privacy of your room. The sliding glass door to the balcony was difficult to lock, and the glass was not secure in the frame, so when I tried to close it, I could push it out of the frame without much effort.This allowed for A LOT of street noice to get into the room. The second room smell a little better than the first, but still could have been better. Febreeze works wonders. When I told the front desk at check out about my issues, the lady seemed less than genuinely concerned. I will never go back there and will encourage others not to go there as well. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Bluff City, TN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
September 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The front desk clerk was really nice. We had car trouble on the way down and arrived really late. We needed a non-smoking room because my husband has allergies, but all they had left were smoking rooms, so he let us see a few rooms to pick the best one.
It was a little old, but very clean!

Breakfast was great -- waffles, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, cereal...much more than I expected for a one star hotel. The building is old and the elevator is a little slow, but it was very clean and comfortable. I did not realize the room had a kitchenette so that was an added surprise. And we were able to get a room with an ocean view, so it didn't even matter that we weren't right on the beach. We would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
September 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
location to beach
its a old hotel but rooms have been updated. I was scared at first when we got there thinking what have I booked but once I got in my room I was fine. I wouldn't stay there again though. one night was good enough for me

For what we paid for the hotel room cant really complain about it. The staff was helpful from check-in to check-out. Parking was good.

Lawrence from Pittsboro, NC
June 26, 2013
7.0
Location
Elevator not working all three day

Great location, great staff, real nice breakfast , overall needs remodelling, one block back from the beach. Our first room on the 6th not nice at all, no elevator 2 heart attacks, changed room to 3rd flore,very nice room. Very clean and spacious

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.