Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
5316 Us Highway 19 North
New Port Richey, FL 34652

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center in New Port Richey

# 1 of 5 hotels in New Port Richey
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alexandria from Bellemont, AZ
August 14, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The most rude management I have ever delt with
Group Traveler
Kathy from Cookeville, TN
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Comfortable customer service was excellent people were friendly and helpful
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeway, SC
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Pet friendly; exterior doors made it easy to take the dog out
Room smelled funny (looked like the mini fridge had rotted out), water temperature in the shower had a mind of its own, not enough outlets to charge devices
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to where I needed to be.
Quality Inns normally provide breakfast. This one did not.
Couple
Yajaira from New Port Richey, FL
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was up to par
I didn't have enough time to spot anything lol

The staff are friendly. And the place was bbeautiful

Senior Travelers
Pridgen from Marietta, GA
November 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
it was a five minute drive to my meeting place
shower handle corroded , very difficult to turn on and off. Had to ask for front desk help.no hook on back of bathroom door to hang bathrobe and night clothes, Had to pay extra for breakfast at their attached restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The front desk agent was outstanding.
The pictures would lead one to believe that the rooms are a bit nicer than they actually are.

It seems as though this hotel is going in the right direction, and that the staff and/or ownership cares about the place. With that being said, this is more of a motel than a hotel. Especially given the outdoor room entry. I had a non-smoking room, but someone kept smoking right outside my door and the smell came right in. Also, maybe I'm being paranoid but I was a little nervous parking my car in that lot and leaving my room empty when going to dinner. This is not a bad neighborhood, but it's not that great either. I'd request a room toward the front of the property because the sides and rear are not very well lit and are not easily seen from the street. Also, despite the fact that the hotel has exterior room entrances, there are intermittent concrete walls located between the building and parking lot. These block the view of some of the room doors, possibly making it easier for someone to break in without being seen. Again, I'm probably being paranoid, but you never know and can't be too careful. On the plus side, the woman at check in was great. She noticed that I was booked in a smoking room and double checked with me on that before sending me off to my room. Also she called the room shortly after check in to be sure I was satisfied. I didn't get the chance to try the restaurant, lounge or pool but all seemed very nice. The front lobby was nice as well. Overall I would recommend this hotel because it is a great value for what you get, and I get the impression that if anything was wrong the staff would take care of it immediately. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I got in early from a redeye flight and was able to check in early
The room was a bit less than desirable..they might have free Wi Fi but you had to unplug lights to plug in a lap top

Room facing Bob's Carpet are subject to nonstop Highway 19 noise

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willow Street, PA
October 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything dirty room, poor breakfast experience, noisy dog at 6am, dresser drawers in upside down

check room and services before staying

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.