Hotels in Halifax

Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake

Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake

Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
980 Parkland Drive
Halifax, NS B3M 4Y7
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake in Halifax

# 17 of 34 hotels in Halifax
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Caitlin from Stratford, Canada
April 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tabatha from Cambridge, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location. Kids loved the pool and water slide. Handy to have microwave and mini-bar in room.
We did not receive the room we had booked. Our room only had a queen bed, no pull out sofa. Not comfortable for a family of 4. Priceline site should have a spot to check off # of adults and kids staying in room.

Very disappointed in the hotel's concern over receiving the wrong room. Their response was: We are fully booked. We can't give you a room that some one else is expecting. What about the room we were expecting? Not good customer service. Will not stay here again. Luckily, the people checking in behind us, were only 2 ... and had the room we had booked. We switched rooms. However, that was simply luck in timing. Otherwise, we would have had a very uncomfortable night. We had asked for a cot, but the hotel had none! Unbelievable! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Westville, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Lobby was nice, clean and inviting. Nice breakfast in the morning.
Our room was on the first floor beside the Elevator which was loud and ran constantly night and day. We could hear loud voices in the lobby below. Our room had a smoking area directly outside our window, and we were woken at 7:30 by a metal sweeper.

I think the hotel would have been fine, but we had a room that was in a horrible area. Everything was very loud and disruptive. The pool area was quite dirty, with hair and lint all along the pool side, and pieces of rusted metal falling off of the water slide. It was a busy time due to it being March Break. The food was good and the room was quite clean, except some staining on our pillow case. Possible coffee stains. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldbrook, Canada
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quispamsis, Canada
March 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location with easy access
Yes, room 309 , we could hear every stop that the elevator made in our room and there was a lot of traffic noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Sydney, Canada
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, Canada
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location to shopping and restaurants.
First night noisy due to hockey teams running around.

Great value for money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Hawkesbury, Canada
March 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Microwave & fridge in room.
Bacon at breakfast was only choice re meat.

Location was convenient. Staff friendly. Breakfast room bright. Chairs in breakfast room are way too large. It is hard to walk to a table with food in hand as the chairs don't leave much space to get through between the tables.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorie from Cape Breton, Canada
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very friendly and accomadating. The breakfast in the morning was good and it was very family friendly.
I would have like more towels in the pool area and a maybe a bit more time for adults only in the pool area.

The hotel was excellent and suited our needs for ths trip and would definitely stay there again.

Tony from Kentville, Canada
February 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg