Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
980 Parkland Drive
Halifax, NS B3M 4Y7

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford in Halifax

# 23 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Megan from Moncton, Canada
March 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
The room was modern and had a mini fridge, big bathroom, and comfy bed. The staff were polite and friendly.
The pool smelled too strong of chlorine (a sign that it needed to be shocked/cleaned), and the breakfast wasn't go.Due to renovations,it had been moved downstairs and no healthy food options for travellers.
Senior Travelers
John from Gabarus, Canada
February 25, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenient location, very accomodating staff, just a pleasant place to stay
There are extensive renovations, and I was in one of the refurbished rooms. New shower, but there is no shelving, or anything on which to place, soap, shampoo, etc. Mentioned this on checkout, and being corrected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronna from Barrington, Canada
February 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff were super friendly.
The hot tub ruined the colour of my bathing suit and the manager is not being accountable and has ignored a second e-mail I sent to her. It was obviously from their hot tub and they should do something about it.
Couple
Marcella from Yarmouth, Canada
February 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable bed, good linens, clean, fridge in the room. Complementary BKFST, free and easy parking. Everything new
Didn't know the hotel is presently under Reno's. Our room was 3 weeks new, still gassing off, but the window opened a bit, so it wasn't too bad for my allergies. The Reno has deleted all bathtubs from the rooms, large shower only. New, not improved, yet!
Craig from Truro, Canada
February 10, 2016
8.0
Room was very cmfortable and clean.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Tusket, Canada
January 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Free parking free wifi and free breakfast
Arrived at 8:15 pm with 2 children who wanted a pool... It was under construction and closed until February .... The reason we drove 3 hours was for the kids to swim at the hotel, we had to get up in the morning and go to another hotel and pay $5 to swim
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watervliet, NY
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was newly renovated and the bed I found to be amazingly comfortable.
The hotel is currently undergoing major renovations. The contractors work from 8-8, so the noise is constant. Additionally, several amenities like the pool and fitness room are unavailable.
Couple
Bonnie from South Ohio, Canada
January 3, 2016
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Nothing working, under construction, no working pool, no working front doors. Had to use side doors and hallways. Very unpleasant experience. Not exactly what we had booked...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andre from Afton Station, Canada
December 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, breakfast and parking
Although advertised, pool was not opened, and it wasn't until we had prepared and walked to the pool that management told us it was closed. Some sort of notification would have been appreciated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allan from Yarmouth, Canada
December 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I walked in and the key cards were almost waiting for me to walk right through with. very prompt service. The staff are easy to get along with and the Breakfast is great as well.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.