La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia

La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia

La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
8200 Park Road
Batavia, NY 14020

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia in Batavia

# 6 of 10 hotels in Batavia
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, MI
July 22, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shickshinny, PA
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
this was previously quality inn, fully remodled , hot food breakfast buffet, occasional hot dinner buffets on the weekend as i was told. great staff, the rooms redone in the most luxurious way..fitness club and indoor pool were amazing
everything was perfect
Couple
Sharron from St. Clair, MI
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
We ask for a wake up call and never received one. Also, we called from the road and were told we had passed the exit which we had not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, PA
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooksville, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Newark Valley, NY
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was right off the highway exit, couldn't miss it. Staff was very nice.
Air conditioner did not work correctly at first, drain in shower didn't work very well. They were willing to change our room but we had already unpacked and decided to stay in that room once the air conditioner started working.

Pool wasn't very big, but no one else was in it when we were there so it wasn't an issue.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Hershey, PA
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location of the hotel is perfect because it is at the five hour mark of my drive which is about as far as I can drive after working all day.However, there are several other hotel picks in the same area. I will selecting one of those next time.
There were so many "little" items that were wrong that I had to make a list. I handed it to the person when I checked out and she seemed mildly interested, but I got the impression that it went straight to the trash can as soon as I walked away.

The free breakfast wasn't worth the effort it took the employees to set it up. Rubber eggs, overly moist muffins and watered down coffee. I guess I shouldn't have expected anything more. This is the last time I'll "bid" on a hotel. The room I got was a smoker's room...I am allergic to smoke but the hotel was full so I attempted to make the best of it. The fan in the bathroom wasn't operational. The minutes couldn't be set on the alarm clock. The connection to the phone receiver was so loose that it kept popping out during my conversation. Additionally, the phone was filthy. I had to disinfect it myself before using it. There wasn't a channel listing for the TV. There was leftover coffee in the pot. A used bar of soap was left in the shower. The sheets were suspect as far as being changed. all of this led me to believe that this room had been made up but not cleaned. I will not be staying there again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Rose from Tonawanda, NY
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cheryl from Sugar Hill, GA
February 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Could hear water running(loudly)all the time. Found out it was in the room next door. Was locked out of our room when they forgot that we were there for more than one night. Ran out of TP, not refilled.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antoinette from Newburgh, NY
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We like the location and how convenient it was to get to other store's to shop or grab a bit to eat.
We were on the ground floor and we could hear very clearly the person(s) walking above us. It was very annoying.

We were told it was going through a renovation so I don't think it's fair to give it a considerable rating.The young lady at the desk was very helpful in helping us find food snd Wal-Mart.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.