Quality Inn Suffolk

Quality Inn Suffolk

Quality Inn Suffolk Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2864 Pruden Boulevard
Suffolk, VA 23434

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Suffolk in Suffolk

# 7 of 10 hotels in Suffolk
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Suffolk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Suffolk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from Melbourne Beach, FL
May 26, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
I had reserved a room at the Quality inn. As it turned out that hotel was sold to Motel 6. I thought the rate was to high for the quality also there were a lot of what appeared to be full time residents,.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville, MD
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The lock is hard to lock it.
Senior Travelers
Eleanor from Brooksville, FL
May 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
I found used towels in the bathroom also requested a handicap room and did not get it handicap should be a walkin shower with safety rails!
See above I liked the staff very nice
Business Traveler
Mark from Chilhowie, VA
May 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean. Our room developed a leak and the manager and maintenance worker were wonderful. The manager sent extra towels and the maintenance worked brought a dehumidifier to the room.
Business Traveler
John from Skokie, IL
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Based on the reviews, I was concerned, but it was ok...
Henry from Houston, TX
May 6, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Hotel service was horrible. Staff was poorly informed on how to handle basic needs of customers Room was in horrible condition; human hair seen in bathtub, AC was not functional.

This is a sorry excuse of a hotel, poorly run. I've stayed in other Quality Inn locations but this Suffolk location is a stark contrast to others. Will never recommend even to my worse enemy

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location. They did offer a free breakfast but the items were prepared several hours ahead and the juice machine was on 'flush' giving only flavored water.
The room we stayed in needed a LOT of maintenance and what maintenance that was done was sloppy and incomplete. The linens had stains on them. The parking lot has potholes.

I stayed in this hotel about 5 years ago and it was nice. I don't know if the ownership or just the management has changed but I was greatly disappointed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Christiansburg, VA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very convenient to our destination and a good price. The only two staff we saw (front desk and in the breakfast room) were friendly.
The carpet in the public areas could use updating with ceramic tiles.

We have stayed here twice now and both times it was clean and nice. not posh, but certainly acceptable for the economic price and great location near our event.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Taylorsville, NC
September 21, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Spider webs in the room, and stained bed spread. Notified staff about it, and was finally taken care of six hours later.
Couple
Douglas from Chickasha, OK
July 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was the only room available in the tidewater area
No parking, lights were out in the room. Walls paper thin.

Seemed a bit dank. Room had smoker in it sometime before. Lights were out in the room.

Reviews of Quality Inn Suffolk
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.