Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
505 York St., Building A
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area in Williamsburg

See Most Popular hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
People's attitude, room cleanliness
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Camp Lejeune, NC
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It took me three trips to finally get my door to work. The beds were not queen size beds as they had advertised. Horrible customer service!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ted from Manasquan, NJ
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I was never able to check into my room. I waited from 5 pm till 10pm. Sheets were dirty, blankets had cigarette holes in them. Toilet was dirty. I was not going to subject 15 yr old daughter to that. I told the lady at the desk that i would not chk in.
Couple
Bryan from Silver Spring, MD
July 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location and price were good.
There was one lady at the front desk. She was courteous and diligent, but clearly overwhelmed. There was a line of customers who were having a hard time securing the proper room. She did get our room keys promptly but the room itself was dirty and moldy.

The room was moldy. There was visible mold and a strong odor of mold. One towel rack was detaching from the drywall, and the other towel rack was so rusty that it put rust stains on the towels. My guess is that Quality Inn purchased the local meth addict inn and gave it a quick re-carpet and paint job.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahkeim from Winston Salem, NC
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good.
The battery on our door to get in was dead so we had to get a new room and the same thing happened when we got our new room. There was no remote to the tv.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nilesh from Nanuet, NY
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotels aren't cleaned , shower was not working, bathroom door doesn't close, tv has no remote.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheriton, VA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great pool, hot tub, breakfast, location
First night gave us wrong room and had none available second day, right room but found drugs in it!! Traveling with my kids! Brought to attention of hotel. No towels in pool area. Usually love this hotel but it was packed and details were overlooked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hot breakfast available, the hot tub, and the location
The hotel was utterly filthy overall. I don't have extremely high expectations, but this hotel was just disgusting. The pool area looked gross and unsanitary. The bath tub in our room was also disgusting. The eggs at breakfast tasted like plastic.
Senior Travelers
Paul from Parkville, MD
May 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
like the staff. number of t.v. channels.
no bedside lamps. slightly rundown.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jenna from Middletown, DE
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location and the pool are was clean. But the second and third night the pool and hot tub were too cold to even use.
The hotel was dirty. I mean really dirty. The room was disgusting. The floor was covered in dirt. We were afraid to take out shoes off. The bathroom didn't look like it was cleaned after the previous guests had vacated. Hair all over the floor/tub
Reviews of Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.