Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area in Williamsburg

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
505 York Street
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area in Williamsburg

See Most Popular hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Blacksburg, VA
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Aaron from Woodbridge, VA
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was kind and accommodateing
N/a

More eating space

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheriton, VA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked the proximity to the interstate. We got a little lost but were only 5 minutes away. When I called the motel, the staff person at the desk was very helpful with directions. We very much appreciated the courteousness!
no

Hotel was very clean and neat. The hotel did offer free breakfast but we didn't take advantage of that due our middle of the night arrival.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, NJ
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
So close to everything. Indoor Pool was great,for tired parents of kids with energy to burn.
+

Very Friendly staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
September 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Smelled, cleanliness was lacking, was concerned about shower cleanliness and the sheets....

Staff was friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverhead, NY
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was very convenient and close to Colonial Williamsburg and restaurants.
The rooms were not as clean as expected. We booked two rooms and both toilets were clogged. Maintenance came with a plunger and it made very little difference. There was an odor coming from the toilet upon flushing. The rooms had flying insects!

Very disappointed with the rooms' cleanliness. We've stayed at other two star hotels and were very satisfied. This one deserves half a star. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Colleen from Virginia Beach, VA
September 1, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The continental breakfast was more than I expected.
Our room 107 was the filth I estate room we have ever stayed in. The bathtub wouldn't drain and looked like it was ever scrubbed.of wet her stripping under outside door. Bugs, dift and leaves coming from outside.

Maids can go in spray bathroom cleaner in tubs add a small amount of Ajax and let it sit. The bathroom cleaner does the work for you. A tiny bit of elbow grease and it's done. Touch up paint wash inside of door. Clean drain in tub I tried but I couldn't get the plug out. Very disappointing. Will never stay in a quality hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location relative to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, and Historic Jamestown.
There were bugs in the bed. I had to switch rooms because the first one was right next to an external door that did not close and allowed bugs into the building and into the room under the door. (Also a safety issue as anyone could come in the ajar door

Filthy, poorly managed. Great location, polite staff. They should raze it to the ground and build a fresh clean hotel under management that actually deals with things like broken doors.

Tasha from Hyattsville, MD
August 23, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg