Quality Inn Helen

Quality Inn Helen

Quality Inn Helen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
15 Yonah Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Helen in Helen

# 6 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from South Bend, IN
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location really stood out more than the hotel.
The hotel is older and is not maintained sufficiently. The hotel has really dated wall coverings, peeling wall paper, cracked counter tops, rusty pipes, and missing receptacle coverings. We changed rooms because the first one was really poorly kept.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Douglasville, GA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rhonda from Macon, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect, comfortable, clean and quiet
breakfast area was very crowded Saturday morning, but we were able to get plates to take back to our room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, GA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Cleaning lady and man with her were arguing outside made me uncomfortable with my granddaughter outside with me and pool was very small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roald from Phenix City, AL
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The Hotel is in an excellent location at a walking distance from all the amenities and places you will like to visit during your stay at Helen, GA
The rooms and Hotel overall were dirty and dusty. The pool was not functional and was one of the main reasons we choose this Hotel. Breakfast was mediocre. The Ice machine was not working on the 2nd floor. Not enough parking space for a SUV

The Staff was friendly and very good with us. The Hotel was not so good. Aside from no Pool and the cleanliness the Wi-fi was Garbage, not only the range(the router was right outside my room!) but when I finally connected the speeds were slower than Dial Up.

Couple
Michael from Darlington, SC
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
wi-fi was not available, pet friendly but no mention of $20 per night cost on line.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Staff was HORRIBLE

At first I didn't think there was any staff at the front desk. It took 10 minutes for a woman to come from the back room to the front desk to check us in. Obviously I was put off, and she gave me attitude about my reaction! HORRiBLE customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Horrible. Hair on he pillows mold in the bathroom, barely functional ac unit. Stay away!
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, GA
November 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Located in town, the room was clean and we enjoyed a hot cup of coffee and breakfast. We would stay at this hotel again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, LA
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location. Quiet, out of the hubub but within walking distance of everything. Clean room, comfortable beds. Large flat screen tv.
My only complaint is about the "hot" breakfast. It left much to be desired. Biscuit, eggs & sausage were all less than mediocre.

Very accommodating staff, very clean rooms, great location. I felt like it was a one of the best values in Helen.

Reviews of Quality Inn Helen
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.