Hotels in Victoria

Quality Inn Downtown

Quality Inn Downtown

Quality Inn Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
850 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC V8W 2H2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Downtown in Victoria

# 10 of 59 hotels in Victoria
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast restaurant and bar in the building were great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
March 3, 2014
2.0
The hotel was very outdated. The room was really dirty. There was hair all over the bathroom and I don't think it had been cleaned in a very long time.
Couple
Ferne from Salmon Arm, Canada
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location - can walk everywhere. Staff were excellent - very helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly responsive staff. Purified water available in the reception area. Nice steam room. Comfortable room. Easily accessable parking.
Not really.

Unpretentious, friendly and clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elva from Oak Harbor, WA
December 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Every staff member we met was very friendly and helpful.
The counter area in the bathroom was small and cramped. The parking garage was difficult to enter. There was very little space to get out of traffic and we had to get out of the car to use our key to open the gate.

The hotel is in downtown Victoria within walking distance of many attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Though the parking garage was difficult to enter, we did appreciate the security.

Senior Travelers
Sheryl from Urbandale, IA
September 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was clean and plenty big enough for my husband and me. There was a handy kitchenette with a refrigerator, sink, and coffee maker. We had a delicious breakfast in adjoining restaurant/pub and received a discount for booking a room at the hotel.
Our room was located on the street side, so there was quite a bit of "street noise," especially when we had the windows open. Just be sure to request a room on the other side of the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is budget-minded but wants a decent room. Although it was not located on the water, it was an easy walk from the Ferry landing (maybe 7-8 blocks). Our room was clean and it did not strike me as being out-dated. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Although this hotel is not located in the middle of the touristy area, it is within easy walking distance of the ferry, the museum, restaurants, and quaint shops. The only real drawback was traffic noise. I would recommend requesting a room away from the street. ...read more

Couple
Kathryn from Friday Harbor, WA
September 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
location is great
Parking should be included in the price. It feels like a ripoff to get charged extra for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location worked well for the downtown area

I got booked here using Priceline's "express deals". This worked fine as a budget hotel in Downtown Victoria. I parked at the Hotel and walked - everything I wanted to see was in walking distance.

Couple
Robert from Kelowna, Canada
September 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Handy to downtown, and the waterfront

Nice place to stay. Very convenient to the waterfront and to down town Victoria. An old properyt but very well maintained and very clean. Staff was helpful and polite.

Reviews of Quality Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg