Quality Inn Downtown

Quality Inn Downtown

Quality Inn Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
850 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC V8W 2H2

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Downtown in Victoria

# 24 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Elizabethton, TN
May 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great bed and microwave/refrigator
Room a bit small and no central air.but it is Canada
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oliver, Canada
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location and friendly helpful staff
My room ws very small and the window was right above the door to the bar on Courtney Street making it quite noisy when everyone left when te bar shut down.
Solo Traveler
Josephine from Toronto, Canada
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good Value and pleasant staff especially the room cleaner who brought me a kettle for my tea. Can't recall the lady's name but she was working on the 2nd. floor when I was there. Also, front of house staff were great.
Everything was fine.
Couple
Barb from Surrey, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location.
I check the bathroom floor and found fecal matter at base of toilet, a wet yellow substance and dirt. I did not stay there. We were moved and the bathroom floor was clean. However, there was a woolen sock that was not ours near bed. Sink did not drain.

It is not safe. The door to the restaurant/bar opens right into the hotel and the door was always fully opened. The parking lot door into the hotel was never locked although it did beep when opened. We were told the wrong check out time. They did not know if there was handicapped parking below in their parking lot. The pool is barely a pool. It should be changed into a Jacuzzi. No continental breakfast although many in the area do provided this service. The parking is a daily cost which was not clear when I booked. With the lack of cleanliness of the room I would not stay again. Oh, and the elevator is quite the experience. I went to all floors three times b before I was able to get off on my floor. There were no stairs that we could find to the upper floors. The whole hotel needs updating. The carpets are old. The sofa was very old and saggy. The tv. was newer. It did have a fridge and microwave....although the fridge in my first room had a big dent in the door. There are plenty of hotels to choose from and I would try somewhere else next time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Westminster, Canada
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was very, very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was ridiculous (a bunch of muffins wrapped in plastic...). Hotel did not mentioned (until we were there) that there would be no room service on Christmas day and no restaurant services on Christmas eve, day and until later on the 26th.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, close to attractions and great restaurants; there was a 25% discount for the nearest. It was really nice to have both a fridge and a microwave in the room. Free WiFi also nice. Hotel provided a crib, as requested.
Crib was not assembled when we arrived - had to look up instructions online, but the free WiFi was not totally reliable. There were no blankets for the crib, just queen-sized ones that we folded.
Couple
Kieran from Courtenay, Canada
December 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were friendly and accomadating. Location was perfect.
No complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Victoria, Canada
December 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk reception was great! Friendly and attentive!
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Surrey, Canada
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to downtown. FANTASTIC desk staff totally willing to help when you are curious about what to do (one staff went so far as to make me a list of what to do and leave it outside my room... arrived three hours early and they let me check in.
It was a tad noisy to be in the area I was in... other than this the hotel was great.

Fantastic hotel! Great if you're travelling for fun :)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff is very helpful and friendly

Clean and comfortable and the staff is fabulous

Reviews of Quality Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.