Sunnyvale Inn

Sunnyvale Inn

Sunnyvale Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
852 West El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94087

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunnyvale Inn in Sunnyvale

# 18 of 31 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunnyvale Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunnyvale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunnyvale Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Will from Greenville, TX
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was cheap and close to Yahoo! The WIFI was free and fast.

This was a good hotel for the price; $---/night. This is a place I would recommend for business travel, not so much a family stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was very clean and the staff provided toiletries if you forgot anything. That was great. The free internet worked perfectly and they had free parking.
Some guys tried to get into my room via the room connector late at night. Breakfast wasn't great. Eggs were hard boiled and bacon tasted and smelled like dog food, the juice was incredibly watered down. Only good thing were the waffles.

Its a far walk from anything, but there are lots of restaurants and it was very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Emeryville, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
July 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location,free parking & internet were pluses. They did switch us to another room in the front of the bldg.
Handicap room did not have a handheld shower head, just overhead. Not satisfactory. Window would not close & room on backside of bldg, so I had to suggest to them that I should be moved to another room since I didn't feel safe & had my 92 yr old mom w/me.

o.k. for 2 star. Wished Hotel Staff more accommodating and customer satisfaction more a priority, i.e. I wished THEY suggested a change of room instead of thinking an open window or handicap shower should be o.k.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room is clean. Water, coffee are available in public area all the time. It is a good value for the money.
The breakfast items are less comparing with similar hotels. For two days the skim milk is not fresh.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location

Good hotel at a reasonable price in Sunnyvale

Solo Traveler
William from Los Angeles, CA
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I liked the location of the hotel and it was half empty. Some rooms have balconies.
The hotel is in need of remodel. The carpets are old and creased. Breakfast room held 4 tables. The food was inadequate but its free so I cannot complain: boiled eggs, waffles, packaged GMO pastries, apples, bananas, toast, fake butter, jam, bacon.

There is every indication this hotel wants to save every penny. Scotch tape on Fire extinguishers, creased carpets, lack of towels, seating for breakfast is inadequate. Lots of people taking food to their rooms so food is replenished a lot.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Palo Alto, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly. Location was good. Close to Hwy. 85 and plenty of places to eat near by.
When I first got there, the two light next to the bed didn't work. The breakfast area is very small and the fitnes center is small with just 3 cardio machines, nothing else.
Couple
Alejo from North Las Vegas, NV
June 25, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sunnyvale Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunnyvale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.