Hotels in Winnipeg

Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg

Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg

Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
635 Pembina Hwy.
Winnipeg, MB R3M 2L4

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg in Winnipeg

# 10 of 57 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the bed was very comfortable, even though it was only a 54" bed, and the complimentary breakfast was very well done.
the room was very tight for space.

the staff at the front desk dealt admirably with the difficult situation we had.

Couple
Allan from Gatineau, Canada
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Newly renovated, close to city center,free parking and excellent breakfast.
The internet shuts off after a few minutes, so you have to log again each time it fails ... Bad internet service.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lac Du Bonnet, Canada
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location. Price
Noisy heater, noisy smoke detector, noisy elevator next to my room
Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Gilbert Plains, Canada
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was nice to have the availability of a refrigerator and microwave. Also nice to have the continental breakfast. It was in a fairly good location.
Limited parking spaces, no outdoor outlets available to plug in your vehicle. Limited electrical outlets for personal electronics; ie cell phones, iPads etc. I had only been able to access one available outlet located behind the sofa bed.

It was unfortunate there was a noisy disturbance at 1:30 am, which creates a break in your sleep cycle. It was resolved within an hour.

Business Traveler
Judy from Regina, Canada
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Beds were small but comfortable. Very clean space.

More than adequate for our needs. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Easy access on main road. Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Lorna from Dryden, Canada
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The front desk was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was delicious.
The back parking lot was crowded, and dark.

A perfect hotel for attending concerts at the investors stadium. Also located close to downtown.

Couple
Sara from Winkler, Canada
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everything you need for a decent price. Nothing fancy, which was perfect for this night.
A little small. Felt claustrophobic in bathroom, elevator and breakfast area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luc from Rochester, MN
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
There was no A/C in the breakfast area, which was unbearably hot some days.

The hotel was excellent, at least for the price we paid (Us xxx
with taxes included). It is ideally located on one of the main roads leading to downtown. Our room was clean and comfortable, with an A/C unit with a thermostat and a very large king size bed. The bathroom was very clean with a nice shower with more than adequate water pressure. The included breakfast offered several kinds of cereals and breads, hot wafers and one of 3 hot items in rotation (eggs and sausage, french toast, pancakes), fresh fruits, yogurt, croissants and muffins. ...read more

Couple
Jacqueline from Steinbach, Canada
July 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hot and cold breakfast selection.
I didn't like the location. The first front desk staff that we met was not professional. He was a bit creepy.

The first front desk staff person we saw was creepy, and that right a ways gave us an uncomfortable feeling about the place. Then the one, slow, small elevator for the whole hotel, and the dark, smelly, narrow hallways also gave us a bad impression. The room they gave us was a small, one bed room that felt crowded. There was barely room to walk around the bed. We asked for a two bed room for the next night, and although still small, it gave a much better impression. The rooms were clean, and it looked like the bathtub, shower curtains and towels were new. It also had a mini fridge which is always a bonus. The breakfast room was very nice, and spacious, with East windows for the morning sun. The breakfast had hot and cold selections, and a large variety of choice. I'd say the breakfast was the best feature of the hotel. Our priceline bid got us a good price, but otherwise I would not necessarily book here again, and I would not give it a 21/2 star rating. ...read more

Business Traveler
Audrey from Red Wing, MN
June 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk manager was very kind and helpful. He provided my with a room ozone machine and the replaced the broken hair dryer.
My NON-Smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke combined with a strong scented deodorizer....yuck. The manager tried to fix the problem by providing a ozone machine to air out the room. I got bit up by BED BUGS. The bathroom floor was dirty.

This hotel is great if you like the following: * BED BUGS * Floor to ceiling dusty plastic palm trees in your room * A broken hair drier that shoots sparks * Grungy floor tile in the bath room * No ironing board (I'm here on business travel) * No closet or hotel laundry bags * Non stop traffic noise right under my window, lots of EMS sirens * Cigarette burns on the bathroom counter, nice * Very poor lighting ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites Winnipeg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg