Public Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Public Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 548 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Public Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Public Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
January 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
Nice boutique hotel in a great neighborhood. Staff was wonderful.
Room needed a better decor especially for what the rooms cost.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very posh, and highly charming. We were the "beautiful people" staying at this upscale Hotel
Just a bit out of the way from our intended location of the Mag Mile. Still walking distance but a very long walk. Uber was the way to go.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Montgomery, AL
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The lobby, bar and restaurant were elegant, with perfect mix of luxurious contemporary fixtures with historic features. Such as 14 foot ceilings, with rich crown molding and whimsical chandelier.
Overall, the location and price cannot be beat. Usually that is our main criteria. However, I would have paid more for a room that truly felt like a 4 star quality room. There was only one outlet in the bedroo room, and one in the bathroom. All of our de
Couple
J Stephen from Bayport, MN
December 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent stay, friendly, professional, responsive staff and it was especially pleasant to experience the "new" Pump Room after many years away.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Erie, PA
November 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
A beautiful building with an interesting history. Elegant with being fancy. Comfortable room and bed. Loved the lobby area, which was just the right size and ambience. Fairly quick elevators. Staff was polite and efficient. A convenient location.
Only thing was that the wake-up call service was not working for one of mornings, and I consequently overslept.
Couple
Dayna from Grand Blanc, MI
November 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was in a part of downtown Chicago with less traffic and definitely quite. Also upon checking into the hotel I was upgraded to a larger suite. The Tina Turner suite.
I would have to say a downfall maybe that the bathroom size does not equate to room size especially for a suite. But they took an older hotel and revamped it.
Couple
Amanda Kim from Queretaro, Mexico
November 7, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amanda from Benicia, CA
October 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff breakfast service was slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Toronto, Canada
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent customer service, very personalized. The hotel has a very cool vibe. Casual but sophisticated.
Being in the Gold Coast meant a bit of extra walking distance to get to downtown attractions. However, the area was beautiful with a great Park across the street for kids.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. Friendly service. Well staffed. Would definitely choose this same hotel again.
Reviews of Public Chicago
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.