Ambassador Chicago

Ambassador Chicago

Ambassador Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 705 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl River, NY
January 17, 2018
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great bar and restaurant. Location.
Rooms are somewhat disappointing - the rooms feel like budget Ikea...and tries to hard with the low feel...don't really need a bed that's just 18 inches off the floor. Would also be nice to have basic ammenities like coffee, fridge. Everything is gear
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
January 3, 2018
8.0
Location, decor
Room was small
Couple
Stacey from Indianapolis, IN
January 3, 2018
Couple
7.0
Elegant
I didn’t like that the only option for parking is vallet $64 over night. And no where was this disclosed until we got there. If we parked at an open lot it would have been $45 but walking in 2 degree weather wasn’t gonna happen so we paid
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Hts, OH
December 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The cost to park the car was almost as much as the room!
Solo Traveler
David from Henderson, NV
December 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful hotel in a quiet neighborhood.
One of the elevators was broken.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestal, NY
December 3, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing
Overall I would rank it two star at best. Decor and appearance poor. Restaurant very limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
November 20, 2017
Couple
9.0
Very helpful check in staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 9, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was very clean, staff was very attentive. It was raining during our stay and the front desk was kind enough to let us borrow umbrellas. Tub was deep enough to bathe, which was very relaxing after a long day of walking!
Small bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
November 7, 2017
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff that was very accommodating.
Nope... Everything was great.
Solo Traveler
Scot from Tampa, FL
October 30, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is perfect! Very close to the T and wonderful resturaunts within a few minutes walk. The hotel is magnificent! This is now my hotel of choice in Chicago
Nothing! it was above all my expectations. I will be staying here for all future travel to Chicago
Reviews of Ambassador Chicago
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.