Ambassador Chicago

Ambassador Chicago

Ambassador Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 690 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
October 15, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location
Rooms/hotel halls could have brighter lights
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, CO
October 14, 2017
Couple
8.0
Advertised free wifi and provided 1mb/s wifi. Barely usable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Orange, NJ
October 12, 2017
Couple
9.0
The ambiance and decor was amazing! The fireplace in the bar area made a nightly drink comfortable.
I think the bathrooms need to be updated or cleaned a little better. The hotel is older which is ubderstandable. When you choose to have an all white bathroom it has to be kept up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, IL
October 12, 2017
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Megan from Hillsborough, NJ
October 6, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
After reading the reviews, I was nervous about the state of the hotel since they were going through renovations. But I loved everything about my stay. My room was amazing and hip. Hotel lobby was amazing as well as the bar. I loved the location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nixa, MO
October 6, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every interaction with any staff member was fantastic. They always met me with a smile, and did more than they needed to to accommodate anything I needed.Hotel is beautiful, and in an excellent location, perfect for transit or walking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
October 5, 2017
Couple
4.0
Nice staff
It really didn't seem like a 4 star hotel. The hallways and elevators were very dark. The finishes were very dated. It wasn't that clean. Disappointing to say the least. I wont do a blind purchase in this zone again based on this hotel being an option.
Couple
Anthony from Canton, GA
October 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location, excellent staff, history.
Lighting was kind of dark - but they are in the process of updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
September 29, 2017
Couple
3.0
Price was cheaper, somewhat close proximity to the "L"
Dirty, no free coffee, old and definitely not a '"four star" hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Ocala, FL
September 27, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was perfect for us.
Reviews of Ambassador Chicago
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.