Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel

Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel

Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Plaza Pio Xii
Barcelona 08028

Hotel Guest Rating for Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Family with Teens(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff. Very pleasant stay. Good location. Close to metro.
Everything was fine.

You will not regret staying at this hotel. I had seen some negative reviews and was somewhat skeptical before arriving, but it all changed the moment we were checked in. Room was also nice and clean, on the tenth floor, with view of Barcelona stadium. I wish we stayed there longer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
All the staff(receptionist, concierge, bellhop) were all very helpful and nice.
For a 5 star hotel, the room and bathroom were a bit old and outdated, especially the bathroom. The shower fixtures were old and rusty, hard to turn on, and the shower curtain made it unpleasant to take a shower since it keeps waving/hitting your body.
Couple
Ralph from Prosper, TX
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. The staff was awesome, the buffet breakfast was incredible, it was only a couple blocks from a huge mall/shopping area, and very easy access to the bus system.
Only that we couldn't stay longer

We had just gotten off the ship from a 16 day transatlantic cruise. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were treated with courtesy and professionalism. The concierge was extremely helpful...this was our first time in Barcelona, and although we had 4 days there, and had a general idea how we were going to spend our time, we appreciated his input and guidance. The public spaces were open, well appointed, and staffed sufficiently. The hotel is less than a block from access to the "Hop on / Hop off" tour bus. We bought a 2 day pass (70 Euros for 2 people) and used it for transportation to and from the many venues we visited. Barcelona is truly one of the most beautiful cities in the world, and this Hotel was magnificent in every way. I highly, highly recommend it. We can't wait to return. ...read more

Couple
Marco from Zurich, Switzerland
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were really friendly, attentive and helpfull. The room was very nice and the Breakfast was great.
Couple
Annie from Marina Del Rey, CA
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
very helful staff ! excellent buffet breakfast !
the whole place is getting old and needs a little refurbishing ! amenities were not readily available in the room for a 5 star hotel ?

good location if you want to go see a football match . Subway close. I would go back .

Dareen from Houston, TX
October 25, 2013
4.0
The hotel quality was better tan expected for the area
I found some of the wait staff rude in the resturant. The matrie'd was impatient and I even openly complained about our luggage being against the wall. I do understand every hotel has procedures,however, one should never be rude. The concierge was great

My review in the quality of the hotel was an eight as opposed to a 10, The rooms were clean, however, the halls were dated.

Couple
Thomas from Duluth, GA
October 23, 2013
Couple
4.0
The public spaces were passable. But it did not come anywhere near a five star property.
We were shown 3 regular rooms. Each one smelled like smoke, had peeling wallpaper, was small, and had little to no decorations. We were forced to upgrade beyond the price paid via Priceline for a room that still was below par.

Priceline lists this property as a five star and the hotel proudly displays 5 stars under its name on the outside of the property. Do not be mistaken, this is at best a 3.5 star property. In fact the regular rooms would be ranked far below. We were forced to upgrade (xxx Euros per night) for a room that still did not impress. The location is not optimal except for attending Barcelona football games. We were very disappointed with our stay there. Normally bidding on 5-star properties with Priceline will mean that we at least get a 4 star that is clean with good service. This one was a disappointment. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Northridge, CA
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff were very helpful. The concierge went above and beyond to help us daily.
It needs renovation. It has not been remodeled since it was built.
Couple
Artem from New York, NY
September 22, 2013
Couple
7.0

Tried to give us a single room inspite of we are couple. Tried to convince us that room is normal for two persons. After all changed room to normal twin.

Couple
Linda from Poolesville,MD
August 5, 2009
Couple
9.0
Great location - quick walk to downtown.

Quiet, clean, nice room, friendly staff. Within 15 walking minutes of downtown sights and about 10 minutes from subway. Staff made a great recommendation and reservations for dinner at a very upscale French restaurant that was wonderful.

Reviews of Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Princesa Sofia Gran Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.