Prestige Inn Kelowna

Prestige Inn Kelowna

Prestige Inn Kelowna Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1675 Abbott Street
Kelowna, BC V1Y 8S3

Hotel Guest Rating for Prestige Inn Kelowna in Kelowna

# 13 of 51 hotels in Kelowna
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prestige Inn Kelowna
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Prestige Inn Kelowna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prestige Inn Kelowna

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anne from Enderby, Canada
January 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
The hotel is across the street from the lake.
Hotel is under construction and was not mentioned the restaurant and bar were closed dust everywhere. Was very noisy at night walls are thin. The hotel is very close to a very shady part of town. The lobby was very dusty and messy not appealing at all.
Couple
Deborah from Castlegar, Canada
October 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great...very close to the downtown core.
The hotel overall was very, very dirty. Our room was especially dirty...the bed was ok, nice tv but the room was extremely dirty!

It would be nice to have a hot breakfast included.

Group Traveler
Alicia from Richmond, Canada
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The central location.
The bathroom door did not close properly, and there was dust behind it.
Couple
Nicole from Langley, Canada
March 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location! Walking distance to the lake and restaurants.
The pool is an older indoor pool.

Over all great experience.

Couple
Sarah from Calgary,Canada
May 6, 2010
Couple
5.0
It had a pool and hotel and some renovations had been done to spruce it up. The balacony was also nice.
Whirlpool had no jets, the pool was not secure, not as nice as described

Seems like an old hotel that used to be nice but has not maintained it's star rating. I basically went with this hotel because of the star rating but I don't feel it was worthy of a 3 star rating. It's a bit run down despite the room renos.

Couple
Dave from Sorrento,Canada
January 6, 2009
Couple
10.0
Clean and restored nicely.

We stayed in a theme room that we had been in 10 years ago. We were surprised that it had been restored into a beautiful newer room. It was very nice!

Couple
Amber
August 24, 2008
Couple
9.0
Was pleasantly surprised by the theme rooms! We had the South Pacific room.

Clean, friendly staff and good location. Overall, it was a good choice for our stay in Kelowna.

Couple
Todd
July 4, 2008
Couple
8.0
Excellent downtown central location, close to beach and attractions.
The pool area needs to be upgraded.

The room was very nice and upgraded with a large LCD TV on the wall. A nice balcony with chairs. Bathroom was nice too. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant was okay but a little pricey. The only bad thing was the indoor pool area, a little scary; it needs to be upgraded, with some plants, more light, maybe some open windows (in the summer) and maybe a little furniture (there was none) and the Jacuzzi tub could use some jets (rendering it more like a large square bathtub) Once that is done, the hotel will be top-notch. We will return. ...read more

Business Traveler
Anne
April 26, 2008
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful.
The room was unpleasant, cramped, dark, and smelled of smoke.

This hotel needs to be totally renovated. The staff are great, but the rooms are not. If you have any issues with smoke or old carpets, this is not the hotel for you. Also, it is on a main road, and very noisy.

Jan
April 20, 2008
9.0
The area was extremely loud; you could hear people partying as well as a lot of highway noise.
Reviews of Prestige Inn Kelowna
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prestige Inn Kelowna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.