Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street

Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street

Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
122 - 123 Princes Street
Edinburgh EH2 4AD

Hotel Guest Rating for Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street in Edinburgh

# 4 of 427 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Minor view of the castle, convenient location
Water pressure was very low, bath had urine smell. Room charges actually increased over the 3 days we were there by $75! Therefore there was no fixed rate as we paid after arrival. No breakfast included = rather overpriced for what it was. TV too smal
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, MI
July 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Efficiency; practical without flashiness; staff very informative and helpful. Kind of a modern, high-tech hotel experience. Couldn't figure out how to get room lights on until figured hotel card controls lighting -- very eco friendly.
Lower cost continental breakfast just so-so. However, dining room overlooks Edinburgh Castle, which is nice.
Senior Travelers
Timothy from Minneapolis, MN
June 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff took care of issues and questions quickly and politely.
No
Solo Traveler
Jamie from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff, and great location. Perfect for coming from the train station.
The room smelled slightly damp, but this is a common thing in Scotland.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, Canada
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great. The staff were awesome!
The only that we didn't like was the bed my daughter slept on. I think it was a rollaway. You could feel all the springs. It was very uncomfortable. She had a hard time going to sleep on it.
Group Traveler
Jill from Mill Creek, WA
September 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
friendly helpful staff, quiet room
no, I liked everything

very good place to stay, I would stay there again for sure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is excellent for visiting the castle and walking around the town and the Royal Mile and the National Museum of Scotland. And, there is a Starbucks right next door with a nice variety of pastries, sandwiches and plenty of seating.
Automated check in, lack of Kleenex in bathroom, no bar soap, no rooms with two twins; just a double and a cot. WiFi costs extra if you plan to use more than 30 minutes per day.

Very good value for the money. Perfect location for sightseeing. Breakfast had variety of items, good hot food besides cold, beautiful views out of the window at the Edinburgh castle, and attentive service. WiFi worked well in the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Pearland, TX
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Fabulous New Town location, central to Edinburgh's main sights, shops and attractions, great castle views.
While well appointed, the hotel could definitely use some freshening up, the walls in our room were quite scuffed, and seemed overdue for some fresh paint.

We spent two nights in a triple at this well located hotel in New Town. We were able to check in to our room early, which was a pleasant surprise. Our room was well appointed, and had a great view of the castle (which we had requested in advance). While we were still settling in, members of the housekeeping/maintenance staff came by the room to tighten the toilet seat which had been reported as being loose, we were not even aware of the problem at that point, but were pleased that they were fixing the issue for us. The hotel was quiet overall and we found the staff very helpful in assisting us with maps, directions, information on catching the bus to the airport, etc. The breakfast buffet was adequate but nothing special, it was a good value because of the kids eat free offer, otherwise I would probably suggest looking elsewhere for breakfast. We were able to store our luggage there after check out, and quickly retrieve it at the end of the day on our way to the airport. Overall a nice stay at a good property, a good choice in New Town. ...read more

Couple
James from Rogers, AR
May 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
The fantastic view of Edinburgh Castle. I sat in my room and watched the sun go down over the castle with a fully unobstructed view.
No, everything was great

I highly recommend this hotel for the perfect location to explore Edinburgh. It is centrally located to all the attractions and right across the street from the castle. Their castle view rooms are absolutely amazing. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. Their directions to the Castle Terrace Parking were very easy to follow.

Reviews of Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.