Hotels in Edinburgh

Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street

Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street

Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
122 - 123 Princes Street
Edinburgh EH2 4AD

Hotel Guest Rating for Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street in Edinburgh

# 3 of 387 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great. The staff were awesome!
The only that we didn't like was the bed my daughter slept on. I think it was a rollaway. You could feel all the springs. It was very uncomfortable. She had a hard time going to sleep on it.
Group Traveler
Jill from Mill Creek, WA
September 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
friendly helpful staff, quiet room
no, I liked everything

very good place to stay, I would stay there again for sure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is excellent for visiting the castle and walking around the town and the Royal Mile and the National Museum of Scotland. And, there is a Starbucks right next door with a nice variety of pastries, sandwiches and plenty of seating.
Automated check in, lack of Kleenex in bathroom, no bar soap, no rooms with two twins; just a double and a cot. WiFi costs extra if you plan to use more than 30 minutes per day.

Very good value for the money. Perfect location for sightseeing. Breakfast had variety of items, good hot food besides cold, beautiful views out of the window at the Edinburgh castle, and attentive service. WiFi worked well in the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Pearland, TX
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Fabulous New Town location, central to Edinburgh's main sights, shops and attractions, great castle views.
While well appointed, the hotel could definitely use some freshening up, the walls in our room were quite scuffed, and seemed overdue for some fresh paint.

We spent two nights in a triple at this well located hotel in New Town. We were able to check in to our room early, which was a pleasant surprise. Our room was well appointed, and had a great view of the castle (which we had requested in advance). While we were still settling in, members of the housekeeping/maintenance staff came by the room to tighten the toilet seat which had been reported as being loose, we were not even aware of the problem at that point, but were pleased that they were fixing the issue for us. The hotel was quiet overall and we found the staff very helpful in assisting us with maps, directions, information on catching the bus to the airport, etc. The breakfast buffet was adequate but nothing special, it was a good value because of the kids eat free offer, otherwise I would probably suggest looking elsewhere for breakfast. We were able to store our luggage there after check out, and quickly retrieve it at the end of the day on our way to the airport. Overall a nice stay at a good property, a good choice in New Town. ...read more

Couple
James from Rogers, AR
May 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
The fantastic view of Edinburgh Castle. I sat in my room and watched the sun go down over the castle with a fully unobstructed view.
No, everything was great

I highly recommend this hotel for the perfect location to explore Edinburgh. It is centrally located to all the attractions and right across the street from the castle. Their castle view rooms are absolutely amazing. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. Their directions to the Castle Terrace Parking were very easy to follow.

Couple
Marilyn from Marion, OH
May 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location. 2 blocks from AirLink bus stop (to/from airport) Walking distance to Royal Mile, good restaurants, and shopping. Restaurant at the hotel had good food at reasonable prices. Spectacular views of Edinburgh Castle from the reception area!
Hard to find the hotel. The entrance is just a door that opens to an elevator lobby- no prominent signage. The reception area is on the second floor.

Great location, but finding the hotel can be difficult. The entrance is just a door that opens to an elevator lobby- no prominent signage. The best landmark is that it is next door to Starbucks. The reception area is on the second floor. The hotel is two blocks from AirLink bus stop (to/from airport). Walking distance to Royal Mile, good restaurants, and shopping. Restaurant at the hotel had good food at reasonable prices. Spectacular views of Edinburgh Castle from the reception area! The Hop On Hop Off bus (Edinburgh Bus Tours) main location (where all the tours start) is about 3-4 blocks away, on Waverly Bridge, by the train station. It is hilly (lots of ups and downs) walking to the Royal Mile, but it is certainly walkable from the hotel. In fact, we walked all the way to the Palace of Holyroodhouse(about 40 minutes). We also walked back to the hotel from Edinburgh Castle and made several trips to/from the Royal Mile during our stay. There is a beautiful park across Princes Street from the hotel. Jenners Department Store is on Princes Street near Waverly Bridge (be sure to at least go inside and look at the beautiful building) and there are many stores for shopping along Princes Street and along the Royal Mile. There is also a small shopping mall at the corner of Princes Street and Waverly bridge(across from the tour buses). ...read more

John from Hilton Head Island, SC
May 14, 2013
9.0
Great location right across from the castle. Clean room, friendly staff, everything as expected from when we booked. A great option if you're looking for a place to sleep and have a quick breakfast, then spend the day exploring.
Everything was as expected. Wish I didn't have to go to the convenience store around the corner for my paper each morning, though.

It's not the fanciest place, but that's not what we were looking for. I would equate it with the Hampton Inn chain here in the states. Clean room, friendly staff, right on Princes Street, good value for the dollar. And with the exchange rate being what it is that was our main priority. This and other hotels in the UK are going the route of the combo body wash/shampoo dispenser, which isn't our thing. We brought a travel size shampoo and bought some soap at the drug store down the street. Also, I had to go around the corner to get a paper each morning. Those would be my only negatives. On the whole, though, I would definitely have this on my list of places to stay whenever we go back. ...read more

Couple
Julie from Santa Rosa, CA
May 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, right across from Edinburgh castle.
Don't like having tp pay for wifi after 30 free min.

Very clean, nice size rooms, some with great views. Staff very friendly. Only 30 min. Free wifi. Right next door to Starbucks that does have free wifi so we just went there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel was very clean and had everything I needed for a great stay. Great location, too.
Just remember you have to pay a few euros each day for internet.
Cindy from Guthrie, OK
March 15, 2013
10.0
Freya was on duty when we arrived. Very helpful, friendly, and kind. All staff was great. Clean room and great view!
Reviews of Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Premier Inn Edinburgh Princes Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg