Portola Hotel and Spa

Portola Hotel and Spa

Portola Hotel and Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Portola Hotel and Spa in Monterey

# 5 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 866 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portola Hotel and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portola Hotel and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nikkol from Walnut Creek, CA
September 20, 2017
Couple
7.0
I like where it was located - near the water BUT it was super difficult to find because the address is in a circle/pedestrian square, NOT a street that is accessible.
The guy who checked us in was very. helpful and nice. The first girl I talked to for directions gave us the wrong ones, but quickly realized her mistake and was extra helpful. OUR ROOM HAD A SLIDING DOOR LEADING TO A CONSTRUCTION ZONE WITH SCAFFOLDING.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 16, 2017
Couple
5.0
The close proximity to everything is the only reason to stay here. The food/room service at the restaurant was good!
I found the staff rude, from the valet to the check in people, to the service staff. very miserable attitude detected. Also, the room was loud and NO A/C. not accommodating. The people seemed very burned out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salida, CO
September 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
September 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nancy from Plainfield, IL
September 4, 2017
Couple
7.0
It is in an excellent location, central to everything.
I did not like that there was no air conditioning (I like having a choice). I understand they are installing it now. You had to have your window open so the room wasn't stuffy, but with the hotel under construction (we weren't told this), it was so noisy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Garrett from Citrus Heights, CA
September 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joni from San Francisco, CA
September 1, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved it! Gorgeous lobby, great location. Came dor a day trip to get out of San Francisco. Hope to be back soon!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manny from Union City, CA
August 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
pets ok, next to wharf and trail, walk downtown, nice beds
parking fees, construction, spa was not working
Couple
Nicole from San Francisco, CA
August 30, 2017
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel w great room service and resturants. It's also at a great location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilmar, CA
August 30, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location location location! The updated and fresh rooms with beautiful bathrooms were great too. Since they are a dog friendly hotel, I was able to bring my lab too. They would even provide a doggie bed and food bowls if necessary. Spa was great too!
Nothing.
Reviews of Portola Hotel and Spa
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.