Pointe Plaza Hotel

Pointe Plaza Hotel

Pointe Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2 Franklin Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11211

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Plaza Hotel in Brooklyn

# 17 of 74 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Norwalk, CT
January 16, 2018
Couple
10.0
cozy spacious room in a quiet neighbourhood. Walking distance to Myrtle Ave with lots of eating and entertainment options.
Parking was a little tricky to find but very convenient once we figured out that it was around the first corner. Once you look a little closer you can see the cracking paint and covered up leaky ceiling. A lot of work went in to make it look good but...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
November 7, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Major pieces of equipment in gym are broken. Free breakfast is continental, no protein (by way of comparison, Rodeway Inn in the Bronx, 1 star-level below this hotel, has egg at free breakfast and gym equipment that works). Location near traffic noise.
Business Traveler
Beth from Cincinnati, OH
October 1, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Really big rooms.
It's in an area of Brooklyn where there is not much around you have to walk pretty far to get something decent to eat. Did seem super clean,was kind of run down and grungy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 19, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 24, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
This was my first time in NY. Getting home from Manhattan and other parts of Brooklyn, I was a little concerned about how safe I would be. However, I can easily say I felt fine even when I came back to the hotel after midnight.
The only complaint I could possibly mount was that on our final night the light above the beds went out. However, the staff was more than accommodating offering us the option to switch rooms if need be. Thankfully, the light came back on within the hour.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 15, 2017
Couple
3.0
The air conditioning
The location was awful, nearest subway was 20 minute walk. The room was dated and paint was peeling /patchy. The tub didn't work and the shower was low pressure. The hotel was in an inconvenient location. No close eateries within walking distance.
Couple
Patrick from Gelsenkirchen, Germany
August 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
The hotel members were very friendly and the room was really huge. A perfect stay in a wonderful city!
The Metro Station was quite far away.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 11, 2017
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Melvin Village, NH
June 16, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Location, lobby area setup, appearance - looked like a cheap apartment complex
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
June 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I liked the friendly front desk staff and the rooms were quite large and comfortable for two people. Cleanliness quite good. We spent a lot of time in central Williamsburg and it was a very pleasant 15-minute walk from the hotel due north.
Room maintenance, not great. Light fixture over the bathroom sink only had 1 light out of 3 working. The iron did not work and I am not sure the safe in the closet worked either. The complimentary breakfast was very basic and in a tiny, windowless room
Reviews of Pointe Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.