Hotels in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

# 22 of 150 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Plymouth, MA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was most helpful and friendly.
Although great mountain location my room was secluded with concrete screening blocking the parking lot. Probably because 3rd party booking. Also, third stay there when the Pointe of View restaurant was closed for private function.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bisbee, AZ
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
only that it met my name my price

i would not stay there for regular price

Business Traveler
Chris from Kirkwood, MO
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location. Good staff.
This is an old resort that needs to be updated. It is not a 'four-star' hotel, but Priceline ranks all resorts as 4 star? Depending on what you end up paying, you may get a good value $50-$75 per night. But it is overpriced beyond $75.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, CA
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Close to Scottsdale Area. Great Golf Course close by. Bar and restaurant were nice, good food, great service, nice location, not far from airport 25 min. drive, nice spa
no
Business Traveler
Matthew from Lynnwood, WA
November 28, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The outdoor areas were beautiful, especially the pool areas and the golf course and restaurants.
My room did not have properly working HVAC. It was also not repairable. The front desk said they would move me to a different room since the HVAC could not be repaired. They moved me to a much lesser room. I actually moved back to the room with bad HVAC.
Business Traveler
Terry from Charlotte, NC
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The retuarant
No elevator to third floor room

Property was great

Business Traveler
Sheila from Alhambra, CA
June 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice resort and for the most part the staff was friendly and helpful. The only 2 staff members who I didn't like were the Front Desk who was a little rude with not taking my paper, which I handed to her since it had the spelling of my name.
Our experience at the expensive restaurant charged a service charge on top of an automatic 20% tip, which amount to the same as the tip for our party of 6. The waiter was a little condescending as well.

Other than that, I really liked the resort, very nice and relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff and the food was good. Conference room wasn't too cold and there was adequate water. The sound system was not the best and volume fluctuated with the speakers. Easy to get around the resort once oriented.

Business Traveler
Brandon from Scottsdale, AZ
May 17, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
This is my #2 Hilton property in Phoenix Az. #1 being the Biltmore.
Business Traveler
Gary from Washington, DC
May 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was beautiful . Easy to get to . Gym is good as are the pools. Food was good and the staff very friendly
Nothing bad to say about the hotel

If you are a lesiure traveller then I would highly recommend this as a tranquil place to stay. If you are a business traveller then this is a definite break away from the usual hotel and a welcome change

Business Traveler
Hugh from Phoenix, AZ
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The Pointe of View restaurant and bar, the vistas from the hillside.
I was only spending one night as part of a business trip. I did not appreciate the resort fee tack on. The Internet service charge was included in the resort fee but at $14/day it is absurdly high.
Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 21 business traveler reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg