Hotels in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

# 22 of 150 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Plymouth, MA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was most helpful and friendly.
Although great mountain location my room was secluded with concrete screening blocking the parking lot. Probably because 3rd party booking. Also, third stay there when the Pointe of View restaurant was closed for private function.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Centennial, CO
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a great family environment with all the pools and security. I felt safe with kids outside playing in the pool or basketball courts.
I felt that some of their menu items were a bit pricey. Internet at a resort should be extra fees.
Couple
Stephanie from Surprise, AZ
February 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
February 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were nice and the room was spacious. The Point of View restaurant was great.
It is older and a bit tired. The shower was very difficult to turn on and the valves really needed replacing. You had to put your foot in the tub and pull HARD to get it to turn on and they acted like that was normal when we called for maintenance.

Although they have complementary transportation, be aware that this property has very steep hills. You can park fairly close to your room but many rooms have tight parallel parking on narrow streets. Also, if you are lucky enough to get a room with head in parking make sure you have a good working emergency brake as you will probably be parking up a steep hill. Room service was good and the prices were reasonable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property was probably built in the 1980's and although pretty well maintained, things like the shower fixtures are in need of upgrading. When we were there the weather was not cooperating so I can't comment on the many pools. All in all it was a nice experience and I would stay there again for the great price I got on Priceline.com ...read more

Group Traveler
Carmen from Chandler, AZ
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bisbee, AZ
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
only that it met my name my price

i would not stay there for regular price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Plain, MN
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Chris from Kirkwood, MO
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location. Good staff.
This is an old resort that needs to be updated. It is not a 'four-star' hotel, but Priceline ranks all resorts as 4 star? Depending on what you end up paying, you may get a good value $50-$75 per night. But it is overpriced beyond $75.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, CA
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Close to Scottsdale Area. Great Golf Course close by. Bar and restaurant were nice, good food, great service, nice location, not far from airport 25 min. drive, nice spa
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This was a beautiful hotel with very lovely public spaces. It was also nice to have a suite that offered greater privacy than a normal hotel room.
We had a king suite and, while it was nice to have some separate rooms, the rooms were quite small. Overall the room was probably the size of a standard hotel room, simply with walls built inside.

For the north Phoenix area, this was a lovely property and very affordable through Priceline!

Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(11 - 20 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg