Plaza on the River

Plaza on the River

Plaza on the River Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
18 Albert Embankment
London SE1 7TJ

Hotel Guest Rating for Plaza on the River in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plaza on the River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza on the River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plaza on the River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ajay from Richmond Hill, Canada
August 15, 2017
Couple
3.0
location was excellent for walking around and taking in the old town.
The rooms were sub-standard for a 5-star rated hotel. Turn-down service left the room dirtier than ever.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
July 19, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice view of the river, modern HD TV, comfortable bed.
It's a four star business hotel at best, a bit out of the way, a trek to the tube stop, and would be fine at a correct star level and commensurate rate.
Couple
Lalit from Nyc, NY
July 7, 2017
Couple
9.0
Everything was great.
Little pricey, when i arrived and checked the prices there were other hotels in the area cheaper than this by 15 %.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Feng from Chappaqua, NY
July 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is on the river, 10 minutes walk to Big Ben.
Not many restaurants nearby.
Couple
Khalaf from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
May 29, 2017
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matias from Cuajimalpa, Mexico
May 8, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
May 8, 2017
Couple
10.0
Incredible view of the Thames river, Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster, and the Eye.
It was a 10-15 minute walk to the tube station, however, there we're bus stops nearby.
Business Traveler
David from London, United Kingdom
April 1, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
Housekeeping stole my IPAD management did nothing what a disgrace
Housekeeping stole my IPAD management did nothing what a disgrace
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
September 4, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Kitchen
Horrible back alley view, would expect a nice bathroom for a 5 star hotel but just a small shower, 2 nights they forgot to make up one of the beds.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Mount Vernon, NY
March 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Apartment nicely decorated with huge picture window and balcony overlooking Thames River. Close to subways (tube) and buses. Staff top notch. Food at hotel restaurant delicious.
Housekeeper a bit unpleasant. Inexplicably would not change linen. Once I called the desk, someone came up. Same problem next night.
Reviews of Plaza on the River
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza on the River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.