Hotels in London

Plaza On The River London

Plaza On The River London

Plaza On The River London Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
18 Albert Embankment
London SE1 7TJ

Hotel Guest Rating for Plaza On The River London in London

# 18 of 1188 hotels in London
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plaza On The River London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza On The River London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plaza On The River London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gaelen from Apo, AE
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Just a five minute walk from Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Near Westminister so great for first time visitors
Several things. Beds didn't have box springs so it was like a pullout sofa..not a 5 star quality. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything going on around you. Concierge was incapable of completing basic requests.

I'm not sure who went in and classified this hotel as a five star property but I feel like I was ripped off.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Walking distance to Big Ben and parliament, as well as view of those landmarks from the hotel. Good if I were sightseeing. View from
Location from tube - a bit far from main Ungerground lines, so you want to the Vauxhall tube stop, then just to get to a transfer stop (such as Green Park) to then change to a more central line.

Nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Good location if headed to big ben, parliment, london eye, etc. If heavily reliant on the Tube, then be aware you'll almost always need to transfer at Green Park to get anywhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Germantown, MD
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were very big (1 bedroom upgrade) and had all the amenities of a five star hotel. It provided bath robes to bedroom slippers and complimentary bottles of water (2). Staff was friendly and professional during check in. Doormen were great.
It required some walking to get to attractions...

Overall experience has been very good. We stayed two nights.

Business Traveler
Colleen from Phoenix, AZ
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
We were upgraded to a suite, which suited us very well, as we are business travelers and carry lots of luggage. The separate bedroom and access to kitchen facilities was great.
The location, although on the Thames, was a tube ride away from anything else. Construction all around the hotel while we were there.

Fairly expensive for what was offered, and we got a good deal on the rate. Very clean hotel though, and good appointments. Size of rooms were large, compared to other London properties.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Chevy Chase, MD
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Room, view, staff and amenities
My room was unfortunately facing a construction site so a bit noisy.

Excellent hotel. One of my favorites in London.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Professional Staff from doorman to room cleaner to top management. Perfect Room, perfect stay, nothing negative.

If you look for a Hotel where you go for private or business or both, that is the place to go in London. I have seen many different Hotels in London in the 4star and 5star category. This one has made all the others look like 3 stars. Absolutly satisfied !!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Felton, CA
November 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location just a short walk to Westminster pier, Westminster Abbey, House of Parlement, Tate Britain, short cab ride to Victoria Station, plenty of cabs available, reasonnable distance to subway, bus stops in front.
Apartment side of the hotel where we were felt very impersonal Windows opened to an inner court without any daylight No reading lamps by the bedside tables Internet and television system didn't work well the first night Clothes washer did not work

This was by no means a 5 star hotel, the robes and towels for example were not of the quality found in high end hotels, and there were no lobby or lounging areas to speak of. It was nevertheless a comfortable and well appointed apartment at a very reasonnable price given the location. And it was immaculately clean which trumps many other luxuries. The business center was functional. The staff was friendly and quick to send housekeeping when problem arose, They offered to take care of laundry at no charge when the washing machine was found to be not working. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Wellesley, MA
November 17, 2013
7.0
The room was great. More like a large studio apartment than a typical tiny London hotel room. It was great to have a little kitchen and in-room coffee maker!
The location on the south side of the river is OK but not ideal. Plus some might find the hotel a bit impersonal.
Couple
Daniel from North Tonawanda, NY
November 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was spacious and modern. The hotel's overall appearance was very chic. The staff was wonderful. Wine seletion at the bar was very good. The hotel was a bargin for the price and location.
no.

I would recommed staying here. Next time I come to London I plan on staying.

Reviews of Plaza On The River London
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza On The River London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg