Playa Los Arcos

Playa Los Arcos

Playa Los Arcos Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
Olas Altas 380
Puerto Vallarta 48380
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Playa Los Arcos in Puerto Vallarta

# 15 of 139 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Playa Los Arcos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Playa Los Arcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Playa Los Arcos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
May 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is right on the Beach, with all the extras you would want from a larger Resort Hotel, with its modest size delivers a more relaxing and personal vacation. It's location leaves you footsteps to dinning,shopping, beach activities and the Mallecon.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from San Francisco, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
This place is an absolute dump. Our room was dark and moldy. We were so miserable we left on day 3 of a 7 day trip and checked into a different hotel. Best decision we could have made. Avoid this place at all costs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Mira Loma, CA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I liked the location! It was close to shopping and restaurants. I liked the beach and the friendliness of all the locals. The hotel is right oh the beach!
I didn't like that I had to wait 30 minutes after check in time for them to have my room ready! And at check out they didn't allow us to stay and make use of the facility!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
December 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location in Old Town with steps from the beach are ideal!! What keeps me coming back is the hospitality of the staff! It is a relaxed locals hotel that serves everyone!! It is not too big, not too small and a great value.
Couple
Alberto from Arleta, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location,the service,the pool.
The room was ok, no great

It was great just the room was ok. It was a little old and the bathroom to small and ugly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Point, CA
September 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location with so many small and good restaurants and coffee houses etc within a five minute stroll.
Second day--at 3pm Security guards intercepted the dark-skinned Mexican member of our three person group. Demanded that he prove he was registered guest. Told him only two persons per room even though the room had two double beds OR pay extra!!!!

Priceline says "Name your own price" rooms will accommodate 'two' but does not say anything about extra charges for an additional guest! Reservation confirmation email also does not list number of guests--thought the Hotel insisted that Priceline said it was for two guests. Had our other guest been white--I really doubt any hassle would have happened. Also at check-in registration staff did not give us the obligatory bracelets (not a all inclusive hotel) that they use to track who is a guest and who is not which led to the later challenge of our Mexican companion. Hotel is rundown but habitable. Rooms have problems--like a crooked toilet undersized for the two beds. Good tv. Nice ocean view. Sparse appointment--no chair or table. Elevator sometimes wouldn't work and staff feels free to cram in a cart of dirty laundry with the guests. Top floor has structural issues and heavy construction on-going. Forget internet it comes on for a minute or two the shutsdown. Use a nearby restuarant if you need wifi. Front desk Staff is typical for a lower end Mexican hotel in that they are right and customer is wrong. But the location is very good--a lot to do and eat and drink within easy walking distances. A/C in room worked well but with no temperature markings I could not adjust it easily. If you only want a room to sleep in, then this hotel is OK because the beds and linens were in good shape. The hotel rents to locals for about $12/day use of the pool and the rest of the place which means that it is not a pool where you will just find hotel guests--maybe this is why they demand the hospital like plastic bracelets that scratch the skin. Maybe you can find another hotel in the area because this part of Vallarta is very nice! ...read more

Group Traveler
David from Pekin, IL
February 18, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Outside room facing south was noisy from bar across street.Was moved to new room and everything was fine.

The staff is friendly, friendly, friendly.The only comment would be that Wifi was hard to get in some areas of the hotel.

Couple
Doug from Belleville, Canada
February 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location - right on beach.
They were not knowledgable about priceline. We were delayed getting into our room that night, insisted on swiping our credit card even though I showed them proof of payment with a confirmation number. We're delayed further the next morning.

Don't offer this hotel as a priceline choice. The venue was excellent, the rooms 2 star.

Couple
John from Noblesville, IN
December 16, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was near the beach and you could walk on the beach.
The door to the room was not very solid and did not give a sense of security to the area. Anyone could have broken into the room with little ease because door was not solid wood or very secure. You need to feel safe in Mexico and I did not feel safe in

The location is in Old Puerto Vallarta, but on the ocean. The door to our room was very flimsy and did not feel secure for our belongings. I would not stay there again only because of that reason. If your belongings are stolen, you are out of luck!

Solo Traveler
Jon from Citrus Heights, CA
November 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to beach and public transportation.
Noise level off street for those units so situated.

Not too sterile and fancy, so it has some of the Mexican flavor I desired. Setup for the beach is great with towels, lounges, and umbrellas provided. bathroom layout was a bit awkward with toilet blocked when door opened in. Buffets were typical of many, not particularly outstanding.

Reviews of Playa Los Arcos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Playa Los Arcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.