Planters Inn

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 14 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
January 6, 2016
Couple
5.0
The staff was nice and the location was perfect.
They put us in a room with two twin beds rather than a single bed. We did NOT expect that! The continental breakfast was a bit weak.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly staff.Loved the cheese and wine in the evening and the cookies! This hotel is next to reynolds square and very close to the river. Lovely location!
Couple
Jim from Westminster, MD
December 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and charm. Hotel employee, the piano player very entertaining. Hotel employee, the wine server very nice.
Dining area,lobby cold. Rooms have Planters Inn drinking glasses. We broke one and were charged $9.00. Desk clerk would not budge on removing charge. I can see charge for glassware removal but outrageous to charge for accidental breakage.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MN
November 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Planters Inn was excellent. All staff were professional and very helpful. The room was lovely and very quiet. Breakfast was good and served hot. I would definately stay there again. Location was great.
Group Traveler
Eneida from Brandon, FL
November 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location
I wasn't too fond of the old school decor. I know some people enjoy that charm, but it wasn't my taste.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
November 15, 2015
1.0
We liked the location. It was pretty on the outside.
Where do I start? The bed was hard as a rock. Would have been as comfortable sleeping on floor. No mini-fridge. If you wanted one, there was a charge of $15 per day. What hotel/motel doesn't have a mini-fridge today? Checked out. We went to Hyatt.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
November 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
the location, wine and cheese, and cookies
Couple
Ryan from Saint Louis, MO
November 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The historic aura and friendly staff made this an excellent choice for us. The two-hour wine and cheese happy hour was a great way to unwind before heading out for the evening. To top it off, the location was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
November 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was not very professional.
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
November 3, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.