Hotels in Miami

Pelican Hotel

Pelican Hotel

Pelican Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
826 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Pelican Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pelican Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pelican Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mehedi from Cleveland, OH
January 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
It smelled real musty

Priceline really lied about the qulity about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, PA
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great. Very busy for New Years eve
Since it was New Years eve, the hotel was busy. You could not sit in the lobby without the expectation of purchasing from the bar or food. I ate and enjoyed happy hour. Later in the evening, could not find a place to relax and enjoy.

NYE at the hotel is a booking I did not enjoy. Focus was placed on sales, not customer service. I was told that I could not sit on the lounge in the lobby because they wanted to set-up a table. I did not want to eat or drink anymore, so we had to go back to our rooms to rest and relax.

Group Traveler
Jacob from New York, NY
October 18, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was great and tried to be as accomodating as possible. Location was excellent as well.
The management, however was extremely unhelpful and wanted to chargexxx per day for a rollaway bed. The hotel rooms only provide two twin beds or one queen. Also, the air conditioner was broken and the fan was the loudest thing ever.

After the first night without air conditioning and no water pressure, we asked a second time for a repairman to assist with fixing the problems. They did not have any rooms with two twin beds so they put us in a room with one queen. The remaining three nights, I had to sleep on the floor as the hotel was going to chargexxx per night to use a rollaway bed (we had three people). The staff was extremely nice and tried to accomodate as much as possible however the owners/management that was not present was advising them to be as difficult and unaccomodating as possible. I was disappointed in the hotel and the only saving graces were the staff and the location. I will not recommend this to anyone and forxxx per night (according to the max per room on the door), I am apauled. Next time, I will pay the extra $75 for a hotel that I know can deliver (W, Marriott or even Holiday Inn). ...read more

Couple
Nina from Burr Ridge, IL
June 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing, we knew each manager by name. The 4-6 pm free happy hour and free breakfast was a fantastic perk which I had not known about, and added significant to the cost savings of the hotel!Also, a complimentary daypass at Equinox gym!
It's a small boutique hotel. There were a few small issues with the rooms (small drip in the bathroom and one of our 2 rooms' doors did not lock). The staff was courteous but we were there for a short trip and there wasn't sufficient time to fix it.

Fantastic hotel, lots of charm, amazing staff, great bang for the buck, you cannot beat it's location (right smack in the heart of South Beach). But not your typical luxurious 3.5-4 star hotel-- the room is a little small, the bed a bit firm, and no big mirror in our room made it tough to get ready. but lots of boutique hotel charm more than makes up for it.

Group Traveler
Renato from Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Service was excellent! Great great value! Free beach chairs, free breakfast and happy hour, it's such a good deal. Plus location is excellent. It's the way to enjoy SOBE!
Couple
Patricia from Allendale, NJ
March 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location - friendly and helpful staff - felt like we were visiting friends
We liked everything
Couple
Olivia from Virginia Beach, VA
March 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Awesome- individual rooms. Awesome bathroom.

This room is just what you would expect if you want hip, cool, eclectic and friendly! Small rooms- but we weren't in it long....great location!

Solo Traveler
Vinny from Falls Church, VA
April 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and the design.

An attractive hotel at a perfect location.

Couple
Sarah from San Jose, CA
April 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Happy hour,
amazing restaurant
with delicious food and drinks,
location!
Bathroom could be updated.
Reviews of Pelican Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg