Pelican Hotel

Pelican Hotel

Pelican Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
826 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Pelican Hotel in Miami

# 25 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pelican Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pelican Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7) | Group Traveler(3)
Couple
Jacklyn from Merrick, NY
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
2 free drinks for happy hour per person & 2 free beach chairs.
Only one hard bed in small room & no pool.
Group Traveler
Bongani from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Sharon from Houston, TX
March 2, 2015
7.0
How Helpful the staff was and free drinks and breakfast
rooms are very small,older but clean

Very convenient location, Food at the hotel seem over priced and it was oka

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff, especially at the front desk, is outstanding with their personal interest in meeting guests' needs.
The hotel, while very funky & fun in design and decor, can not overshadow the fact that this is a solid 2.5-star hotel, not 3.75-star as indicated on some websites.

PROS: Location! Right in the middle of all of the South Beach energy. The Breakfast! For those guests paying for the meal plan, there is a complete & delicious breakfast buffet. Additionally, there's a happy hour each afternoon for hotel guests, that includes two cocktails per paying guest. A nice touch, that the hotel takes seriously- both in honoring and enforcing against non-guests. Cleanliness! Yes, this close to the beach and sand, the property is surprisingly clean. The Vibe! Definitely feels like a "cool" place for guests to hang their hats. CONS: Just a few minor ones. No Room Service. Front Rooms (nearest Ocean) can be noisy (although the rear rooms are very quiet - - ask for a third-floor room #308-314, if street noise is an potential issue for you. Guest Rooms are small - typical for art deco-era buildings in this area. OVERALL: A fun, funky and well-managed hotel in the middle of all of the South Beach action. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crozet, VA
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and the fact that it included beach chairs and two free drinks per person during happy hour.
The noise from trash service pickup work us up and kept us up at 6:00 AM.
Couple
Mehedi from Cleveland, OH
January 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
It smelled real musty

Priceline really lied about the qulity about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, PA
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great. Very busy for New Years eve
Since it was New Years eve, the hotel was busy. You could not sit in the lobby without the expectation of purchasing from the bar or food. I ate and enjoyed happy hour. Later in the evening, could not find a place to relax and enjoy.

NYE at the hotel is a booking I did not enjoy. Focus was placed on sales, not customer service. I was told that I could not sit on the lounge in the lobby because they wanted to set-up a table. I did not want to eat or drink anymore, so we had to go back to our rooms to rest and relax.

Group Traveler
Jacob from New York, NY
October 18, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was great and tried to be as accomodating as possible. Location was excellent as well.
The management, however was extremely unhelpful and wanted to chargexxx per day for a rollaway bed. The hotel rooms only provide two twin beds or one queen. Also, the air conditioner was broken and the fan was the loudest thing ever.

After the first night without air conditioning and no water pressure, we asked a second time for a repairman to assist with fixing the problems. They did not have any rooms with two twin beds so they put us in a room with one queen. The remaining three nights, I had to sleep on the floor as the hotel was going to chargexxx per night to use a rollaway bed (we had three people). The staff was extremely nice and tried to accomodate as much as possible however the owners/management that was not present was advising them to be as difficult and unaccomodating as possible. I was disappointed in the hotel and the only saving graces were the staff and the location. I will not recommend this to anyone and forxxx per night (according to the max per room on the door), I am apauled. Next time, I will pay the extra $75 for a hotel that I know can deliver (W, Marriott or even Holiday Inn). ...read more

Couple
Nina from Burr Ridge, IL
June 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing, we knew each manager by name. The 4-6 pm free happy hour and free breakfast was a fantastic perk which I had not known about, and added significant to the cost savings of the hotel!Also, a complimentary daypass at Equinox gym!
It's a small boutique hotel. There were a few small issues with the rooms (small drip in the bathroom and one of our 2 rooms' doors did not lock). The staff was courteous but we were there for a short trip and there wasn't sufficient time to fix it.

Fantastic hotel, lots of charm, amazing staff, great bang for the buck, you cannot beat it's location (right smack in the heart of South Beach). But not your typical luxurious 3.5-4 star hotel-- the room is a little small, the bed a bit firm, and no big mirror in our room made it tough to get ready. but lots of boutique hotel charm more than makes up for it.

Reviews of Pelican Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.