Pelican Bay At Lucaya

Pelican Bay At Lucaya

Pelican Bay At Lucaya Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
Seahorse Road
Freeport
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pelican Bay At Lucaya in Freeport

# 5 of 10 hotels in Freeport
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pelican Bay At Lucaya
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Bay At Lucaya
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pelican Bay At Lucaya

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
location
there was some garbage on walk ways that never picked up
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
March 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was close to the market place (great place to buy souvenirs, eat and drink), offered two free drinks, and had multiple pools to use. Our suite was nice and worth the extra money over the other room!
There is no beach access connected to the hotel. Our single room had a safe that didn't work.
Group Traveler
Stacy from Sioux Falls, SD
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was in a great location. It was close to the market and we enjoyed our suite (which are much nicer than the other rooms). It has more than one pool and the staff was great!
It is not on the beach. (They give you transportation but it's not the same).
Group Traveler
Tiara from Woodbridge, VA
December 31, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The view was wonderful. I was able to see the lake/river and it was absolutely gorgeous. The location to the moved international bazaar was great also.
We were not allowed to check in until almost 5pm because our room was not ready/clean. The ladies at the front desk were lackadaisical. The room smelled like bug spray. When we woke up we had no hot water to shower. No comps for the room.

When I told him/supervisor he n staff was ruining my bday they gave a bottle of complimentary wine. When u asked questions they had an attitude. I felt their practices and attitudes were discriminatory. The location is miles away from grocery stores/malls and if you want to go outside of the tourist area to experience native life, culture, or cuisine you will pay at least $20 for taxi faire. The hotel does not have a beach and you must take a ferry/shuttle to the beach. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Christine from Bozeman, MT
January 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Close to shopping, the beach, dining and nightlife
The island currently has a very depressed economy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline
January 4, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The restaurant food, very pricey but very good.
The staff, the room, the staff, the room, the awful staff, the awe full room.

This was a rundown, horrible hotel. Very overpriced, unfriendly staff. The worst vacation place ever! The refrigerator in the room was totally rusted, the tub leaked, the toilet stopped up a few times. The staff was unconcerned about the guests, could not care less, rude, unhelpful.

Couple
John
July 16, 2007
Couple
10.0
Well appointed one bedroom suite for the price of a room.
Warm lox, no red onions. 3 days in a row for free breakfast?

I would definitely stay here again. A very few negatives were far outweighed by the positives. Negatives were lousy free breakfast, cigarettes butts on the deck around at least one of three ordinary pools. Location next to Lucaya village including an area of great restaurants was a 10-10. Available activities were great. Horseback in the surf, kayaks, snorkeling - dolphin encounter were great. Bahaman people are proud, honest, hard working and impossible not to like! Hot and humid in July but who cares? Beer is $44 a case. Import duties are the reason. ...read more

Audrey
May 2, 2007
3.0
Decorated nicely.
Delayed check in too early check out.

Okay.

Tim
February 20, 2005
7.0
Great location.
The room was not superbly clean.

A great hotel for those looking for great location and a good price. Generally very clean, but not perfect. The staff was friendly.

Reviews of Pelican Bay At Lucaya
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Bay At Lucaya
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.