Pelham House Resort

Pelham House Resort

Pelham House Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
14 Sea Street
Dennis Port, MA 02639

Hotel Guest Rating for Pelham House Resort in Dennis Port

# 1 of 14 hotels in Dennis Port
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pelham House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelham House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pelham House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from West Orange, NJ
June 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Hotel experience was a total disappointment! Never return or recommend!
View was not a true ocean view, overlooking noisey pool, our room was right next to their office- noise and ringing phones all day, No Air Conditioning- even a room on the ocean gets hot and stuffy? Cleaning staff was inadequate also!

TOTAL Dissappointment.

Couple
Justin from St. Louis, MO
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great. The rooms were spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast should be highly rated! The view of the Atlantic from the rooms was breathtaking. Not a complaint about this resort.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
April 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Excellent location on the seashore. Comfortable and spacious room. Good TV reception.
The coffee was too weak for me, but I didn't have great expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatboro, PA
September 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was the best being right on the ocean.
It was old but clean.
Couple
Kyle from Selinsgrove, PA
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel is located right on the water with great views. The pool is also nice and has a good view of the ocean.
The BED!!! The bed was as hard as the floor and one the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. There is no A/C in the hotel.

Overall, the hotel was okay. We stayed in Sept. 2014. There were a lot of little things wrong. We were told upon check-in if the TV didn't work, to unplug it and plug it back in. It still didn't work and we had to have them come fix it. The window on the door has glass blinds or louvers on it. They didn't close and we were told they were broken. The electrical outlets are questionable. A few didn't work. There were none anywhere near the window which meant I couldn't plug the fan in and pull the cool breeze in the window. The outlet near the microwave kept tripping the breaker (no, we weren't even using the microwave, just the fan and cell phone charger. If we turned the fan to high, the breaker tripped). The continental breakfast is average at best. It contains coffee, orange juice, bagels, english muffins, cereal and some danishes. They only serve breakfast between 8-10am. It's in the basement and was very hot. Since we were there in September, it wasn't too bad, but I would hate to see what it was like in July. And speaking of that, there is no AC. Again, not bad in Sept, but I wouldn't want to be there in the middle of the summer. Overall, it wasn't a bad trip, but it's not exactly a "resort" either. The room was decent, and was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I won't say I wouldn't go back there, but if we were going again, I would probably look for somewhere else. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Gower, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's right on the ocean.
Could use a coffee maker in the room. Also, there is no air conditioning and although we were there in September and there was no need for it, I can see it being uncomfortable in the hotter months.

This is an older property and being right on the ocean, paint and finishes, especially on metal, deteriorate quickly. There were some areas in our room that could have used some touching up. Overall, however, the room was more than adequate. It was quite large, the king bed was comfortable,and there was tons of storage space in the wall to wall cupboards. There was also a counter with bar sink and a microwave and fridge. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Teresa from Cheltenham, United Kingdom
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location was fantastic everything was beyond our expectations from staff to rooms,we will definitely tell our friends and will book again.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Fairfield, CT
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fantastic find with a wonderful view of the beach, which was just a hundred foot or so away!
Absolutely nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, MA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location on the beach and pool. Convenient to other locations on the Cape,
Needs updating and tennis court was not useable.

Good family location. Friendly guests & staff.

Couple
Susan from Ballston Spa, NY
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Oceanfront, clean, continental breakfast, very accommodating!
Wish it had an elevator because we are getting older and wish there was a choice of fruit with continental breakfast.

We will definitely go back!

Reviews of Pelham House Resort
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelham House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.