Parkside Inn

Parkside Inn in Santa Barbara

Parkside Inn

Parkside Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
424 Por La Mar Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Parkside Inn in Santa Barbara

# 24 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Parkside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Parkside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Parkside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Vincent from Fresno, CA
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The photos displayed of the room, indicated the hotel was on the coast. their was even verbiage that the hotel was on the coast. The actual room was about 3 blocks away. I was disappointed that it was not on the coast as the act indicated.
Couple
Nancy from Iowa City, IA
October 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Quality of furnishings, linens, ventilation.
Logistics & protocol of registering ie outside facility & around the block. I directed 2 other parties who didn't know. Signage regarding process was inadequate
Business Traveler
Teresa from San Jose, CA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I loved that the price was decent and we were still able to use the amenities of the Hyatt hotel. I also loved that it was just a two block walk from the beach and the room was spacious and very clean.
Since it is an extension of the Hyatt, there was no concierge or reception in the Parkside Inn itself. You would have to walk down the street to check in. The hotel key kept randomly failing every day which made it more difficult to correct.

The room was very spacious and the staff were very kind and would go above and beyond to try to help us. The gym was wonderful and the location superb. It was only a 2 block walk from the beach and we didn't have to pay nearly as much as it would've cost to stay at the Hyatt. My only major complaint was that our room key kept getting deactivated and since the hotel reception was in the main Hyatt hotel, it made it much more difficult to remedy the situation. We had hotel key issues daily but the staff was kind enough to deliver the corrected key to us while we waited outside the building. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close enough to the beach and part of the larger Hyatt Group
Near the train tracks which goes by several times a day.

Very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Exeter, CA
April 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
We didn't stay at Parkside Inn because it was not what we thought we were getting. The hotel was dirty and the hallways had an Oder! We did not know that we had to register at the Hyatt and then drive to our room, we were very disappointed accommodations.

I think Priceline was not straight forward with the hotel accomendations, we will think twice before using them anytime soon.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
large room, very good bed
noise from elevtator next to room 143

very good price for location and room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, MI
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is fine,toward the end of the main beach. Too far from town for an easy walk. Service was very good (at the Hyatt).
We ended up getting upgraded to the Hyatt, which was decent but seemed dated (at least where we were). I would have been VERY unhappy had a spent--- on that room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved that we could use the Hyatt pool and the beds were really comfortable, I liked that they did the clean sheets surrounding a down comforter as opposed to a bedspread on the beds.
It's a little far from State St. And the waterfront shuttle stops running at 6pm so if you shuttle to dinner you have a LONG walk home.

Great value and Hyatt amenities make it nicer then the star level suggests.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
good location, nice and quiet, free parking, can use Hyatt facility
have to walk a bit to go to Hyatt to use their facility
Couple
James from Alameda, CA
December 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's privacy
Luggage carts at the entry. No TV Guide was available in the room or on the TV Set Index to describe the various channel affiliations. When calling to the front desk...they said The Parkside Inn is on a different system than the Hyatt Santa Barbara.
Reviews of Parkside Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Parkside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg