Hotels in Brooklyn

Parkside Bed & Breakfast

Parkside Bed & Breakfast

Parkside Bed & Breakfast Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
199 Ocean Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11225

Hotel Guest Rating for Parkside Bed & Breakfast in Brooklyn

See Most Popular hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Parkside Bed & Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Parkside Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Parkside Bed & Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Thomas from Chicago, IL
December 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Quaint old Greystone convenient to subway with lots of original features. Great location, friendly owners
We were advised our reservation was for a room with a private bath-it had a shared bath - also as a B&B when it had a kitchen with a few food items provided.

Reasonably-priced vintage guesthouse across from beautiful park in Brooklyn, convenient to subways citywide

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
Charming apartment-style living, across the street from the park.
Innkeeper absent. Room not the cleanest. Dingy bathroom. Someone else was (living) in the house but we were never told who - made us tiptoe a bit. Suspicious cracks in the walls & ceilings made us feel like we were being watched.

This place was very charming - at first. It's nicely decorated and can feel like your own apartment in Brooklyn, but the room is a little dusty (no housekeeping), and the bathroom is very dingy. I suppose that's what it might be like if it really is your own apartment, except it's not. The innkeeper was never around, but there was someone else living/lurking in the house. We think they came into our (locked) room while we were gone. There were mysterious (perhaps conveniently placed?) cracks in the walls and ceilings that also gave us the creeps, like an opening between the ceiling and ceiling fan just overlooking the bed, and a crack between the door and door frame that you only notice when you're in the shower. Overall, this was a place I really wanted to like, but just couldn't. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphy, NC
October 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
I absolutely loved the room. It was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Being across the street from prospect park was nice and it was a short walk to get to the subway.
The only thing I did not like was how unreliable the internet was. I was not that far from the modem but I could only get one bar of service occasionally.
Couple
Patricia from Sechelt, Canada
October 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
The king size bed
Shared bathroom, but we chose that. Breakfast was make your own and supplies were limited and not too fresh

Character brown stone with nice room, but poor neighbourhood. Close to subway and park. Friendly proprietor.

Verified Hotel Guest from Goose Creek, SC
August 17, 2013
6.0
The Host Was Very Welcoming The Room Was Very Clean And Thete Was A Generous Supply Of Fresh Fruit, Bakery Breads And Various Breakfadt Items For Guests To Prepare, As Wanted. The Location, Just Across The Street From Prospect Park is a walkers parad
Thr Wi-fi And Television ( Direct Tv) Had An Inconsistent signal & Impeded Work Completion. ParkinG Can Also Be Challenging.

The Cost, Location & The Thoughtfulness If The Host At This Non_ Traditionsl B & B Will Lead Us To Reyurn When Visiting NY ~ With An Air Card To Access The Internet :).

Group Traveler
Christine from Springfield, VA
June 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It is extremely close to two subway stops, the stocked kitchen is adorable, and the owner is very nice and accomodating.
No

The owner accomodated my party of four arriving for a late check-in (midnight) with professionalism and excellent customer service. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Although breakfast is not made for you, the kitchen is stocked and it made for a wonderful experience cooking breakfast for ourselves and sitting in the adorable breakfast nook. There was fresh bread and a DELICIOUS plum spread which paired nicely with the espresso from the machine. You can't beat the location- directly across from Prospect park and an easy 4 minute walk to the subway stop. I had no problem finding parking near the B&B. The home has gorgeous and unique furnishings which completed the homey feel. I highly recommend Parkside B&B and would definitely stay there again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
May 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were beautifully--very spacious and included a TV, which I had not expected.
I wish I had known about the parking situation.

The "free" parking on the street depends on the number of people going to Prospect Park. We had to pay to park at a lot until about 11pm. The location is great for the Brooklyn Museum and the Botannical Gardens.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden, Germany
March 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very large King room, comfortable bed.
Not really a B&B to the extent that one might expect a breakfast. Instead there was some food in the shared kitchen (bread, eggs, coffee, no milk.) This wasn't an issue for us, but others might be looking for a B&B experience. Parking is on the street.
Reviews of Parkside Bed & Breakfast
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Parkside Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg