Park South Hotel

Park South Hotel

Park South Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 East 28Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Park South Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park South Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Park South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park South Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tobyhanna, PA
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location was great for getting to all I wanted to do in that part of Manhattan. Very convenient parking lot right across the street.
public lobby area is being redecorated.
Solo Traveler
Janet from Napa, CA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. Clean room. Rooftop bar
Being remodeled now in the lobby. Entrance not very impressive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from King Of Prussia, PA
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was a decent size for NYC and was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive. Nice-sized desk in the room is a must for business travel. Bathroom was small but of high quality. Free WiFi with decent speed was a plus.
The ironing board was the tiny table-top type. Not business traveler friendly at all. Really need a big boy ironing board. Also need in-room coffee maker. TV was acceptable but channel reception quality was low def and mostly snowy.

I honestly didn't expect much given the budget-price, but the room was a good size for an NYC hotel. The location in excellent. Close to subway, parks, bars, hotels, etc., but most importantly, 2 blocks from my office. The lack of a useable ironing board unfortunately means that I will never stay here again for business travel. Small detail, but with a big impact. If that doesn't matter to you, you'll probably like this hotel, especially given the wallet friendly price. For the price, you aren't likely to find a better place to stay in midtown. ...read more

Couple
Roxanne from Meriden, CT
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were upgraded to an Executive room that had just been done over. All staff went out of their way way to please. They had a free upscale continental breakfast. They do turn down with out asking. Parking is only $18 a night one block away.
No

Subway at end of street. Live Jazz music in their bar on weekends. Great resturant. Happy Hour Monday through Friday. All the staff really listens and any request we had was done within 10 minutes. Nice large fluffy towels, good bath products, robes.

Business Traveler
Karma from Owings, MD
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was great. Hotel looks great in lobby and entrance.
However, the room for the cost, was not acceptable. O L D with barely enough room to turn around. No hair dryer in room - no counter space - simply a bed, a very small tv. I have booked serveral times in NYC through Priceline -- this was not acceptable

A bit difficult to get to - especially from the west side. Staff was friendly but our room was OLD and needed to be rennovated. No hair dryer, very small, small bathroom with very little counter space. The best part of this hotel is it's outward appearance and staff.

Group Traveler
Sheri from Naperville, IL
December 18, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff were great. Location: perfect - subway close!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
October 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
The included breakfast.
The elevators were really slow.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Greensboro, NC
September 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and
good looking hotel.
The surrounding areas at night did not seem safe.
Business Traveler
Pd from Melrose, MA
August 11, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
One of their two elevators has been out of service for 6 months.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Lakeland, FL
July 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
One Wednesday a staff member remembered my name from Sunday.
Shower very slippery - I had a had fall.

For the most part I was impressed with this Hotel and the staff.

Reviews of Park South Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.