Park Plaza Victoria London

Park Plaza Victoria London

Park Plaza Victoria London Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
239 Vauxhall Bridge Road
London SW1V 1EQ

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Plaza Victoria London in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Plaza Victoria London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Victoria London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Plaza Victoria London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 21, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Majed from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
October 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and the size of the room
The bathroom, very worn out

I really like the location, the room and its facilities" i.e Coffee Machine"

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff, great location near Buckingham palace, large rooms
Couple
Colin from Arlington, VA
July 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was very centrally located. Easily within walking distance to Victoria station which is pretty central to the rest of London.
The view from our room looked like the slums of London. Getting in and out of the hotel by car was not as easy as accessing the tube station. The spa was under renovation while we were there. And we were charged £1/minute for local calls!

This is the second Park Plaza I've stayed in in London. The staff is always French for some reason. They are very hard to understand and they are not as helpful or as friendly as one would expect from a four star hotel. The best thing about this hotel, though, was the easy access to Victoria station which is centrally located to the rest of London. The hotel itself is within walking distance of Buckingham Palace. I was disappointed with the services though. I couldn't believe when I got my bill that we were charged £1/minute for making local calls! I was trying to book an appointment at a local spa since the hotel's was under renovation. It would have been cheaper for me to call from my cell phone using international rates! Bottom line: decent hotel with a good location for sight seeing, but don't expect friendly staff or a good view from your room. No matter what, don't use the phone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
George from Alexandria, VA
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to Buckingham palace.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Cerritos, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel centrally located. Walking distance to tourist attractions. Close to Victoria tube, train and coach stations. Many restaurants nearby. Rooms are American sized. King bed is American sized king bed.
Toilet takes a few cranks to flush. The air conditioning cooling mode does not work. The fitness center did not provide cups or towels. Also, no free weights or dumb bells in fitness center.

The number one reason for choosing this hotel is the central and convenient location. The price is expensive though. The breakfast is also pricey but there are two breakfast choices right across from hotel. Some nearby pubs also serve inexpensive English breakfast. Staff was very friendly and attentive. There was free WiFi at 500 KbPS not the fastest but it does work.

Couple
Gerardo from Guadalajara, Mexico
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel itself its pretty cool. Nice deco inside in all the spaces, adn the room its huge. the best part. Has a nespresso machine in the room!
Nothein
Couple
Sebastian from Buenos Aires, Argentina
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very good Location 2 blocks from Victoria Station and near restaurants and market, comfortable rooms, very quiet.
Nothing
Couple
Pablo from Ae, AE
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel Employee the receptionist made the stay great.They make the most effort to acdomidate all your needs. Also the room was very nice.
Everithing was great

The people are very proffecional and welcoming and try hard to meet your every need. Would reccomend to anyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hilary from Vero Beach, FL
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was great. We stored our luggage so we could sightsee prior to checkin. The front desk staff was exemplary.
When we retrieved our luggage, the bellman did not offer to bring it to our room. Not mandatory but certainly would have been appreciated and tipped accordingly.
Reviews of Park Plaza Victoria London
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Victoria London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.