Hotels in Amsterdam

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam 1012 LG

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 16 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Yoav from Zur Moshe, Israel
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 12, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel was nice but I'm a smoker and I asked for a room that was smoker friendly and that didn't happen.had to go outside whenever I wanted a smoke a cigarette.
Couple
Andrew from Chicago, IL
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous hotel, prime location, amazing staff, could not be more pleased

This exceeded every expectation. I will not stay anywhere else on my next visit.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Calgary, Canada
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location. Easy access to Central Station and public transport. Walking distance to many attractions.
No significant issues. My room was in the older part of the hotel and was small by North American standards.

Small but comfortable and quiet. Nicely located. Staff that I spoke to were friendly. Would have preferred a more modern room in the new part of the hotel but at the Priceline rate I paid, I received great value for money.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Don Mills, Canada
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
A little run-down - especially the hallways
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford Hills, NY
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent location - directly across from Amsterdam Central Station
Nothing
Couple
William from Cranford, NJ
April 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
The rate was great. It is easy to find as it is so close to Central Station.
Our room faced a pedestrian walk way, this was rather noisy into the early morning hours. Ask for an inside room.
Couple
Peter from Chicago, IL
January 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was fantastic across the street from the train station. The room was dark - I thought lighting was inadequate and they only gave us 1 lousy bar of soap. The room was comfortable and in very cold weather keep us warm. I don't think the hotel r

Location is terrific - the room avg I would not call this a 4 star hotel 3.5 is a stretch. Usually Priceline if anything understars hotels - this hotel was over starred

Business Traveler
Amrinder from Bessemer, AL
August 21, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Hotel is at a great location.
The air conditioning poor. It was so hot in the room.

I won't recommend this hotel to anyone as far as good sleep is concerned. I have stayed in several hotels before, but never seen a hotel like this where air conditioning didn't work and the hotel staff was pretty aware of it and didn't care much. What's the fun of spending so much money and then having no (or very less) sleep at all. The location is good, but the hotel staff was not much helpful when it comes to air conditioning. It seemed to be a known issue so better stay away from this hotel in summer.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kay from Katy, TX
August 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean rooms and
convenient location.
The Internet did not work consistently - even when we paid to upgrade it!

Convenient location.

Reviews of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg