Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam 1012 LG

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 20 of 677 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Arunas from Chicago, IL
June 10, 2015
5.0
the staff at the front desk and the concergerie.
shabby room and hallways.

overrated and overpriced.

Couple
Richard from Coldstream, Canada
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Crosswalk outside beeped loudly even with window closed.. Not much hotel can do though.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location and friendly staff.
The wing we were in desperately needs renovations. Staying in a character hotel is fine but not if it appears as through the hotel has abandoned all pride in it's rooms and hallways. The hallway also had a strange and unpleasant smell in it!

Choose for location only and not for four-star quality.

Couple
Andrew from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sheri from Atlanta, GA
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent and I was given an executive suite on the 4th floor which was terrific since I my stay was for 9 nights. The room was very quiet and the view was amazing.
My room was in the older part of the hotel and it has definitely since better days. The carpets in the hallway and in the room were stained, the furniture old and the towels thin. However, the bathrobe was great and the bathtub was large.

I would stay here again but it was probably closer to a 3-star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, United Kingdom
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Central location, friendly staff.
Dark room. Extra bed (for---a night) was overpriced. Had to keep asking for things - soap, extra towel, extra cup, shampoo - poorly trained housekeeping. Pool was hidden away. Didn't feel like a 4 star.

Plenty of character. Well located opposite Central Station. Easy access to trains, trams, canal boats, and only a walk away from lots of great cafés, bars and shops.

Business Traveler
Yoav from Zur Moshe, Israel
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 12, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel was nice but I'm a smoker and I asked for a room that was smoker friendly and that didn't happen.had to go outside whenever I wanted a smoke a cigarette.
Reviews of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.