Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin

Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin

Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Storkower Strasse 162
Berlin D 10407

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin in Berlin

# 23 of 956 hotels in Berlin
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Conveniently located next to a Sbahn stop. Very clean. Large rooms for Europe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
December 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
helpfull staff , I asked about a extra blanket they bring it to me in 10 minutes directly in my room great!
nope

Good location the tram and subway front of the hotel.Kebab,pizzerias,burgerking and mexican restaurant at 2 steps from the hotel.Easy to access from the hotel with the berlin welcome card with 3 zones.Staff kindly and accepted to keep our luggage for the last day.

Couple
Cathy from New York, NY
November 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
Good sized and clean, quiet room. Convenient to public transit and neighborhoods in East Berlin
Some of the staff were not very helpful.

If the hotel had been considered a 3 star hotel we'd give it clear high marks and, indeed, we were quite happy with it after 9 nights there. Less than half a block from a major "subway" station and several bus and tram lines, it's very convenient. The front desk sells transit tickets, saving time and confusion for people new to Berlin. The rooms are large enough to be comfortable even for a long stay. ...read more

Couple
Roy from Greenville, SC
November 3, 2012
Couple
5.0
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Reception area looked run down. Chairs were dirty and one was broken. No hot water at all in the morning.

Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Great staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
November 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0

The room was large for European standards. Very quiet and clean made sleeping very easy. 2 minutes walk from a train station that can get you anywhere you wanted to go and easy access to the airport. Combined with the great deal on Priceline this is about as good as it gets.

Group Traveler
Omri from New York, NY
October 18, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff was OK. The room was very clean, yet - too small.
The room has not enough light in it. No kettle. No safe.

For 4 stars I at least expect to get a safe or a kettle for hot water. The location is too far for the center, it took us half a hour to get there. I enjoyed the stay in Berlin but I won't recommend to my friends staying there.

Group Traveler
Andreas from Las Vegas, AZ
October 18, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Nothing.
The location is poor, the level was wrong and it was the 2nd time I got this hotel.

Only three star level, poor location in a industrial/business area, good connection to S-Bahn.

Couple
Heinz from San Francisco, CA
September 28, 2012
Couple
6.0
Good price, good parking area for a fee.
The location, bad mattress in bed, expensive breakfast.
Couple
Kathleen from Santa Barbara, CA
September 17, 2012
Couple
5.0
Very helpful, English-speaking staff who were very patient.
We could not be further away from the action of Berlin in this location. Every day of cleaning was only partial. Some days the towels were replaced.

The hotel did not feel like a 4-star hotel on any level. Two stars or two and a half at best. The quality of cleaning was very spotty. The good news: the hotel was located right next to the S-bahn and tram.

Solo Traveler
Sunny from Vancouver, Canada
September 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff
at the front desk was very helpful.
Air-conditioner did not work.
Reviews of Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.