Park Plaza Lodge

Park Plaza Lodge

Park Plaza Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6001 West Third Street
Los Angeles, CA 90036

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Plaza Lodge in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Plaza Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Plaza Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff member (only 1) was friendly, free internet, free parking although it was in an alley and not the most secure.
Outdated, stained linens, smelled moldy, understaffed (although friendly), my comforter was stained when I arrived. Took over 30min to replace for a clean one. The mini fridge was not plugged in, had to wait for a long time before I could chill my food.
Couple
Marcelo from Stockton, CA
June 18, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joe from Santa Rosa, CA
March 12, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sarah from Chippendale, Australia
February 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was the closest hotel to where my brother lives and good location close to the grove mall and Hollywood whilst still being reasonably priced. The shower seemed a recent upgrade. We mentioned our tv wasn't working and it was fixed when we returned later
The room shape was odd, the bathroom extractor fan we joked was a plane taking off! The pillows were quite slim.
Couple
Carlos from Tempe, AZ
February 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location. Close to all attractions in the area.
Fronk desk at night was troublesome and told me that she was told by her manager to watch me and make sure I wasn't bringing guests into my room. Had guests meet me at my hotel so we could uber together. Will not be staying here again. Micro managed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrub Oak, NY
November 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and very nice. It is located in La Brea which is very close to Hollywood and was a super inexpensive but still close option!
Solo Traveler
James from San Diego, CA
October 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
I like that this hotel is very close to The Grove and Grauman's Chinese Theatre.
The bed was too hard for my liking. The air conditioners were too loud. The mini fridge didn't work. The parking spaces are too small. The tv would change channels by itself.

The hotel is old and not fancy at all. But it's located in the middle of everything. You can walk to The Grove and the Chinese Theatre is a few minutes drive away.

Couple
Thomas from Gold Canyon, AZ
October 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good Location,close to the Farmer Market/The Grove.Free Parking
Pool is old/dated but usable.
Solo Traveler
Eloise from San Francisco, CA
October 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
September 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Unique place, good quality and cleanliness without being a hotel chain. Would recommend.
Ice machine available but no vending machine that I could find.
Reviews of Park Plaza Lodge
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.