Hotels in Amsterdam

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Melbournestraat 1
Lijnden 1175 RM

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport in Amsterdam

# 14 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bradley from Victoria, Canada
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice modern rooms with everything you need. Great price.
There are no shops etc. in the immediate area of the hotel but it is an airport hotel so it is to be expected.

The hotel is located close to the tram station, 10 min walk, which takes you directly to downtown Amsterdam in about 25 min. Really easy and safe. Hotel staff were great, very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monongahela, PA
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

I stayed here for 20, straight days. I had been ill and was trying to recuperate. The week end manager without due cause made me leave the hotel. His reasons were vague. My room was neat I had presented no problem of any kind. The man was incredibly rude. The rest to the staff throughout the week had treated me well.

Senior Travelers
Marlan from Bloomington, MN
January 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Van driver was very courteous.
Breakfast was expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
January 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Park Plaza is a very modern and clean hotel close to Amsterdam's airport. The staff was very friendly. The free shuttle to and from the airport/train station was very handy and on-time. Parking was convenient and $5 Euro if you are staying at the hotel.
They only have wired Wi Fi in the room. It would be nice to have free wireless Wi Fi everywhere and not just in the public spaces.

It takes about half-hour to 45 minutes to take the shuttle and train to downtown Amsterdam. If you get a great price on Priceline then the extra travel time is worth the savings.

Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
January 10, 2014
8.0
Close to airport. Clean rooms. Parking was pretty good.
I was not sure whether the payment went through on priceline or not. The hotel staff said it did not go through and charged my credit card. When i double checked with the staff the next morning they said that the payment was made through priceline.

The charge set forth on my credit card through the hotel was removed but it took several days and I was not sure if i was charged twice! All has been cleared though. I had a great stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Volente, TX
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0

Great staff and hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Ana from Chula Vista, CA
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and inviting.
A little off from air port.

Overall, we are very happy to stay there. It would be best if we spend more time at this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
November 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Lobby,Dining Area,My Room,Staff.
Location

loved my room,hard for me to use internet,but wi-fi made up for that. Airport shuttle service was very convenient also loved lobby

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dusseldorf, DE
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Free wifi in room.
We had rather bad experiences with the staff, except for the person who helped us at Checkin. After that no good service, not friendly and not really helpful.

Very disappointing and did not at all fulfill the expectations I had, considering the hotel has a 4 star rating and a good customer satisfaction score: Rooms are ok and clean, but very simple; no fridge. Bathroom is ok as well but only consists of a sink and a shower. The water had very low pressure so taking a shower is not too enjoyable. The Spa / Wellness is not really worth mentioning; when we wanted to use the Solarium (there is 1 in the basement) it did not work. Repeatedly asked staff via house telephone for help, but nobody came and in the end I waited for half an hour without being able to use it. Not nice. Internet (wifi) is included which is good while breakfast is not (and quite expensive). Looking at the above, I would rate this Hotel as a 3 star Hotel, definitely not 4 star. Ok choice if you only need a reasonable room for a night (e.g. before or after a flight), but no place to stay longer; not a hotel which is worth spending time at. ...read more

Couple
Martin from Victoria, Canada
October 8, 2013
Couple
8.0

Nice hotel....good room terrible single beds so I would upgrade beds next time pillows marginal.... 10 minute walk to train to take you to town, reasonably priced parking and good shuttle to airport.

Reviews of Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg