Hotels in Toronto

Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2E8

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville in Toronto

# 4 of 161 hotels in Toronto
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
staff knowledge of area and location to where we wanted to go in Toronto
i thought the room was just average amd small, disappointed in bathroom
Couple
John from Burlington, Canada
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The very quite room, the great bed and the location
The room could have been cleaner. There were several areas that showed dust.

The hotel staff were very good. This is the main thing we noticed. They made us feel at home!

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Thornhill, Canada
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The size of the room and the location. The bed was very comfortable too!
nothing

outstanding

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was very helpful and lovely.
Do not stay in the South Tower it is in need of major renovations there was mold in the bathroom it was disgusting to say the least Request a room in the North Tower although better its not what a Park Hyatt should be. Very disappointing.
Couple
Robert from St. Thomas, Canada
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location to Yorkville shops and restaurants. Professional staff. Roof-top lounge/ restaurant was awesome!
Stayed on the Third floor, in the older South Tower. Room was clean and well appointed. The window was single pane glass, which allowed us to hear traffic, horns, people talking at street level, etc. The view was also poor. Upgrades were unavailable.

Great overall experience. Definitely stay on a higher floor. I would request the North tower next time, as the original South side is starting to show it's age. Check out the roof top bar, prices are above average, but you are paying for the view and experience. Save some money and park at the lot behind the hotel $6.00 for overnight, plus daily maximums ($24.00 total for 2 days) compared to $42.00 valet parking at hotel. Ciao wine bar was good for a reasonable Italian dinner, right on Yorkville Ave. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenmore, NY
August 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was very big. The mattress was extremely comfortable. The washroom was very nice. The view out the window was very good. The spa was excellent.
The only choice for parking was valet at almost $50CN per day after taxes, and that didn't include tips.

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a romantic spa/shopping getaway. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Patrick from Athens, OH
August 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is a first-class 4-star hotel. No complaints.

This is an impeccable four-star luxury hotel. Most of the complaints I've read on these reviews would apply to any downtown luxury hotel (expensive parking, no in-room coffee machines, etc.) The room was large, clean, well-maintained and very comfortable, with a nice view of downtown. The bathroom was modern, the bathtub wide and deep. All of the staff members I interacted with were very polite and helpful. The hotel gym equipment was modern and worked well (and while I don't usually comment on water, the cucumber-infused ice water was probably the best water I've ever had!) Yorkville is generally not a good place for the budget-conscious traveler, and all of the hotels in this area are expensive. But if you're looking for luxury accomodations and expert service in a chic, fashionable part of downtown, nobody does it better than the Park Hyatt. ...read more

Group Traveler
Sherri from Youngstown, OH
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything! This is a first class hotel with staff that is absolutely wonderful. I will definitely stay here again.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
August 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
spacious rooms great location to within walking distance of shops and restaurants friendly staff
no, I liked everything

It was wonderful and I would definitely stay again

Couple
James from Walkerton, Canada
August 7, 2013
Couple
7.0

Until I get my hotel charges straightened out I will hold other comments. I was billed by Priceline xxx
on my VISA but billed by Park Hyatt for xxx. So, how do I get this corrected Thankyou for your help.

Reviews of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg