Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
117 S. 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 1 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
location and convenience
Hotel restaurant service is slow.
Solo Traveler
Ajay from Jaipur, India
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked everying thing
Couple
Stan from Norristown, PA
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Value for the money: Considering the hotel is directly across from Sofitel, and a half a block from Latham, Palomar's value is way better. Very urban chique with highly professional staff. Free wine/beer in lobby 5-6pm.
It is a "boutique" hotel, but the lobby could be a bit larger. The modern design is drowned out by crowding. 9-11am elevators are impossible to get due to checkout rush. Could be same problem as many other hotels in area, but still...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff is always personal and amazing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
April 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free happy hour
very small rooms, but it was expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great customer service. Clean. Location was great. Tons of bars / restaurants in walking distance.
n/a
Business Traveler
Cassidy from Bourne, MA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The attitude of the front desk staff
Couple
Robert from Carlisle, PA
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Columbia, MD
March 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything :-)
the bartender wasn't as nice as everyone else. I ordered a margarita on the rocks... very tasty, but the charge was 11 for the drink and 2 for the rocks. she said it was a standard upcharge. that's kinda weird
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hellertown, PA
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
I thought the staff was incredibly friendly. They were great with my boyfriend who was slightly confused on tipping. The room was wonderful and clean. Room service was fast. The morning valet was so accommodating. We had a great boyfriend/girlfriend trip.
The prices of food. I really wanted to just have a nice meal downstairs with some drinks but it was so high priced. I get you offer octopus...but we ended up trying different pubs and restaurants around the block for the price of one dish there!
Reviews of Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.