Palomar La - Beverly Hills

Palomar La - Beverly Hills

Palomar La - Beverly Hills Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
10740 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90024
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar La - Beverly Hills in Los Angeles

# 7 of 314 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar La - Beverly Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar La - Beverly Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar La - Beverly Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Ukiah, CA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was warm & friendly and the location perfect for our visit to UCLA. It was a good area for walking with good choices for walking to dinner after a late arrival. It's pet-friendly and made us wish that we had our dog.
Solo Traveler
Sharonjeet from Bothell, WA
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
They didn't give me a new lotion bottle. I opened the bottle which was closed with a regular piece of tape and noticed it was already used. It was not a pleasant stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Vancouver, Canada
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Small rooms, very small pool area, dark hallways and elevator
Solo Traveler
Molly from Ashland, OR
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Wine hour, but there really should be food with it. Just something.
I didn't like how...I ordered grilled fish tacos and got fried ones. And I did'nt like how I could hear knocking in the next room when I was trying to sleep at 3 AM. Otherwise it was wonderful. The black cushions they use by the pool get way too hot.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Fresno, CA
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The locations is within walking distance or Westwood Village or biking distance of Beverly Hills. I felt safe walking around at night. The bed was huge and very comfortable. If you arrive early they serve wine in the lobby during check-in.
My room did not have a closet or ironing board which I felt is pretty standard in hotels but everything else was fine. My room number was drawn in with a sharpie due to wear but it was more of an aesthetic issue thnig anything and was only on the outside.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
April 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. Enjoyed the citrus water in the lobby area. Nice rooms and reasonable walk to town/restaurants etc.
Recycled cardboard coffee cup lids. I'm pro environment but this lid made my morning coffee taste like I was drinking cardboard.
Couple
Julia from San Diego, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great lobby and happy hour.
Hallways drab and dark. Room was okay. Pool area was seedy, dirty and disappointing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chicago, IL
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room, the restaurant, and the bar in additional to the staff.
The price of the parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mengying from Seattle, WA
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is not too far from Hollywood and Santa Monica. People there are nice.
The room is small. The valet fee is expensive ($37 per night). However the window of our car has been broken during the night in the hotel (valet parking!) and our GPS has been stolen. The manager helped us to deal with this problem which is good.
Couple
Brienna from San Francisco, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel and rooms were great. Love staying at Kimpton hotels - they are dog friendly, have complimentary tea/coffee in the a.m. and wine hour in the evening. Free Wi-Fi for Kimpton members and bikes to use are huge plus! Great location too.
Reviews of Palomar La - Beverly Hills
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar La - Beverly Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.