Hotels in Los Angeles

Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
10740 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90024
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel in Los Angeles

# 5 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The amazingly fast WiFi! I could actually surf the web and do work without wanting to throw my laptop against the wall. I also liked the modern styling of the hotel.
The rooms are a bit on the small side. I stayed in a room with two queens, which was a little cramped, but not too bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
December 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
style and location
yes - the TV didn't work well/at all.That's something that a hotel needs to make easy and simple. Should just be able to turn on the TV and have it come on without having to go through a bunch of diff steps. Valet parking was WAY too much money.

It was good - except for the TV and price of valet thing. Those were both annoying - the TV thing being INCREDIBLY annoying. Fix that and its 10's across the board.

Business Traveler
Mark from Calgary, Canada
November 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonderful staff & the Kimpton chains pet policy is far & away the best in the hotel business.
Parking prices seems little steep. TV remote system isn't very user friendly.

If you need to be centrally located while in LA this is a great option. Friendly staff who treat both 2 legged & 4 legged guests very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with pets - you will be treated right.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Really nice staff at the front desk and the bar. There is a daily happy hour, but we missed it, however they hand out a coupon to each guest for a complimentary beer or wine at the bar. The cheese plate was delish.
Apparently there is a $35 parking fee. We managed to avoid this by driving down a side street and parking there. Not a whole lot to walk to, although we just planned to relax in the hotel anyway. Mission accomplished!
Business Traveler
Nick from San Francisco, CA
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a historic landmark
The fact that our reservation was improperly handled and that the hotel palomar was actually booked to capacity. kudos to the staff for actually booking another hotel for us but it was in Culver City not where I wanted to stay!

Since I only got to see the lobby I can only review the lobby. An unfortunate booking malfunction had us redirected from this hotel to one in Culver city. Definitely not my first choice and not the area of Los Angeles I was looking to stay in. Made our stay incredibly inconvenient because my business contacts were all in downtown LA and West Hollywood as well as all the places I frequent to eat and visit. I do think the staff acted accordingly in booking another comparable room for us the same night but for the future I would like to stay in the hotel I booked. The assumption I got was that priceline.com screwed up the booking and that little inconvenience had be driving another 20 min from LA to Culver City at midnight when I was already tired and ready for bed. The other hotel was nice but I would have preferred to get the booking right. I can be contacted via email or telephone if further info is needed. 415-816-4783 ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff were very friendly. The location was great.
Valet area was very small. We had to wait to get in and out of the small parking area.

Daily valet rate was $38.50 per night. Fitness room was small but at least it was open 24/7. The staff was nice enough to accommodate my request for 2 double beds; I made the request as soon as my Priceline bid was accepted.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice room. I have stayed at several of the Kimpton Hotels and I love the staff and the wine reception.
Everything was great

Nice room, comfortable bed. Very clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andre from Bakersfield, CA
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel staff was exceptional. The rooms were nice and clean
Parking it too expensive at this hotel. Should be around $15 - $20. I would consider not comming back due to parking.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from San Marcos, CA
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk gentleman was very friendly and hospitable. I did have to contact the front desk because the remote to the TV was missing and the same gentleman answered the phone, he was very helpful, very funny and was able to send someone up immediately
The $35 parking fee. There was not a self park option.

The lobby entrace was very inviting. Very modern, welcoming atmosphere. Fireplace lit and seating options throughout the hotel. I was very impressed with the hotel, it's design, upkeep and friendly staff.

Couple
Scott from Paradise Valley, AZ
May 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
good location b/w west LA and Beverly Hills
They took our lounge chair out of our room on 2nd night bw 5-8 pm without telling us. We returned at 8:15pm and our chair was gone!!! I called the front desk - all they said was "another guest must have needed it". I guess they mark the priceline guest

They made it a point to tell me that Priceline guests shouldnt be expected to get south views or high floors. Then when they took the chaise out of our rooms that just topped it off. If you hate priceline so much and make the guests feel second class - then why ACCEPT it!!! I have stayed there in the past with traditional booking on their website and I never received these condescending remarks. Very disappointed in Kimpton Hotels. ...read more

Reviews of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg