Hotels in Dallas

Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5300 East Mockingbird Lane
Dallas, TX 75206
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel in Dallas

# 14 of 181 hotels in Dallas
Based on 273 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
No coffee in room in case you're a coffee drinker. I was told it's complementary but I guess it's not sufficient for everyone. Takes so long to get any kind of response.

Mini refrigerator filled to capacity with items for sale. I made a mistake trying too hard to place my water bottle in the fridge. Oops guess what, broke a soda bottle doing so, that was very pricey. Have to stick to ice machine which is actually on some other floors-eewww.

Business Traveler
Gilbert from Tulsa, OK
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
March 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
excellent shampoo, robes, towels - fun location/nice part of town - shops/train station most convenient - great views out both windows - ice machine right by room -
first impression smell was stinky spray to cover dog odor - freight elevator beside room was heard throughout the night - no parking options (valet only) - coffee table in room dirty with spills on arrival and never cleaned the 3 nights stayed - tiptipti

ok stay - probably wont return - very dog friendly - room made us sneeze throughout our first night - mattress made our backs extremely sore -

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 28, 2014
10.0
Customer Service, comfortable room and bed. Nice bar/restaurant with great service and drinks at the bar. Jeremy is quite the creative mixologist!
Getting in and out of the hotel is a bit tricky as it's at a pretty busy intersection, but it won't keep us away. We'll stay here anytime we're back in the Dallas area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the staff was amazing. upon checkin, they made a balloon hat and balloon sword for my son. They were very kind the rest of the visit as well.

Great location, modern rooms, great hotel

Couple
Laura from Fort Worth, TX
February 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
My baby was rushed to the emergency room, so my husband and I weren't able to use our Priceline purchased hotel room. Priceline was generous with the hotel and price, and we wish we could have taken advantage and celebrated our anniversary.
Couple
Gina from Tyler, TX
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
love the location- exhale spa and classes-dog friendly too
no-
Business Traveler
Kathy from Arlington, TX
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The best fitness center I have ever seen in a hotel.
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful lobby area that serves wine in nice stemware from 5-6 every late afternoon and coffee from 6-10 every morning. Staff at front desk and in bar/dining area very nice!
Reviews of Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Dallas, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg