Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
505 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 9 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Oswego, IL
February 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Large rooms, large bathrooms
The bed was VERY hard. Not firm... HARD. The sleep was not a comfortable one. The food in the restaurant was mediocre at best. Its hard to screw up eggs, but they managed to serve over easy eggs with runny egg whites. It was also GROSSLY overpriced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything - staff was great, room was great and location is great!
nothing
Couple
Cara from Batesville, IN
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love the hotel decor. Itwas extremely clean, the employees were very helpful! Free wine from 5-6. Oh, and the grilled cheese on the room service menu is to die for.
I wish kids weren't allowed at the pool.
Business Traveler
Susan from Danville, CA
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Room size and comfort of bed
none

great restaurant Sable

Couple
Kadhem from Iowa City, IA
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melanie from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Kind of didn't like not having a coffee maker in my room. That meant I had to get out of my pajamas and parade through the waiting room to get my cup of coffee in the morning.
Business Traveler
Jack from Waterford, MI
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Nice comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Great bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Eureka, MO
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fun, hip boutique hotel. It is located in the heart of Chicago.
Nothing.

Happy hour in the lobby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Cleanliness.
Could hear lots of sirens (on 9th floor). Also, we were near elevator and her people out in the hall into the wee hours of the morning.
Couple
Neil from Algonquin, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean modern decor with great touches like free coffee in the morning. Our morning breakfast was a foodie delight.
The "Bloody Mary" was too spicy and detracted from the dining experience

Kimpton Hoels are always nice but this has an exceptional "feel" to it. Great friendly staff and a superb location.

Reviews of Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Palomar Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg