Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
505 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago in Chicago

# 8 of 211 hotels in Chicago
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pat from Norwalk, CT
December 5, 2017
Couple
10.0
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
December 1, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
dog friendly (though I wasn't traveling with mine), great location. Great rate
Couple
Meagan from Burnsville, MN
November 28, 2017
Couple
8.0
This hotel is in a great location, dog friendly, and offers a free wine hour each night. These factors combined for a very pleasant experience.
The ceiling above the shower had some peeling paint.
Couple
Larry from North Barrington, IL
November 28, 2017
Couple
10.0
Central location in River North, in walking distance to great restaurants, bars, music venues. Staff was quick to great us and check us in. Sable Bar offers many craft spirits and fabulous food, friendly waiters. Late night dining too.
Couple
Thomas from North Liberty, IA
November 25, 2017
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, and location to mag mile and good restaurants.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bourbonnais, IL
November 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
friendliness of the staff, and location.
Beds could have been more confortable. need extra blankets in the closet for use as we were cold during the night and had no extra blankets.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
November 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious, clean, good location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
November 19, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Upon check-in, I was in a hurry to get to yoga, and the concierge person got me a glass of wine, suggested I put it in the fridge, and told me about the yoga mat in the room. I was well taken care of!
On the first night, the alarm clock went off at 6:30 am. (I hadn't set it). On the second night around 11 pm, a hotel staff person knocked at my door a few times and woke me up - it was the wrong room.
Group Traveler
Bozena from Norwalk, CT
November 2, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Generous size of the room, quality of furniture, very comfortable bed. Hotel has met my expectation for star ratings. Super nice staff surprised me with bottle of good wine when they realuzed it was my birthday.
No
Group Traveler
Jessica from Sullivan, IL
October 31, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The whole experience was great. I was traveling with my 3 year old and the front desk made him feel so welcome. Gave him a little welcome toy and candy for Halloween week.
Reviews of Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.