Dream South Beach

Dream South Beach

Dream South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1111 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Dream South Beach in Miami

# 22 of 364 hotels in Miami
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dream South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dream South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island, NY
January 20, 2016
8.0
Junior deluxe suite was spacious and clean. Hotel's location was excellent.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
December 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very beautiful, well located and the staff very competent and friendly. We also appreciated being able to enjoy quiet whenever needed while being close to all the action.
The lighting in the room itself was very poor. It was difficult to read in bed and even shave. Given the very small windows, the room had a very sombre feeling all day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to the beach
Rooms were too small Lighting in room was too dim Wifi was very slow Bathroom was too close to bedroom They missed a day of cleaning room I had dealt with a rude front desk manager regarding lounge chair service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast good but tips included in bill - not good.
NOT 4 stars. Room above a bar and the music VERY loud. Hallways smell funky or perfumed. Room too small for crib. Lighting and storage poor. VERY noisy air conditioning all night. Beach towels/internet expensive. Many (not all) staff seem unhappy.
Couple
Jesse from Johnstown, PA
September 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Room looked just like it did on line. Short walk to the beach, and we just showed our room key and we were provided with chairs, towels and umbrella. Staff very considerate of needs. Would definitely stay at Dream South Beach again
Everything perfect. No complaints. Can't think of one thing I didn't like about this hotel.
Couple
Stephanie from Nashville, TN
September 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooftop pool was awesome, the location is great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
$34.00 to Valet park at the hotel is pretty much your only parking option in that area, but it is South Beach.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
August 28, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The lightning in the room. The shower and room was very nice and the décor. They let me check in early. The rooftop pool was clean but needs to be updated. Don't stay here. Trust me. The elevator is super slow and the halls smell like aged throw up.
Not very accommodating. I was promised 2 beds and upon arrival was only given 1 king size bed. I stepped on a piece of glass on the rooftop pool. The A/C broke and they made me stay inside the hot room. They kept charging my card for "misc" charges.
Couple
Jessica from Fort Worth, TX
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything was nice and clean better than i expected
The pool closed at 8pm
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danvers, MA
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Loved the location!
The lighting in the room was confusing and too dark
George from Skokie, IL
May 19, 2015
10.0
Really clean. Best cleaning service ever. Located close to the beach. Very clean
I liked everything.
Reviews of Dream South Beach
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.