Dream South Beach

Dream South Beach in Miami

Dream South Beach

Dream South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1111 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dream South Beach in Miami

# 13 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dream South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dream South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anne from Kent, OH
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly!

Perfect location, great staff, clean. Would return in a minute!

Solo Traveler
John from York, PA
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel has a very friendly staff, is located in a nice area of South Beach and has an excellent on-site Southwestern/Mexican restaurant. The bed was comfortable and the shower hot.
Despite being provided directions, the lighting system in the room was confusing and adequate at best. Street noise was sometimes quite loud especially in the early morning hours. A wakeup call request for the morning of my departure was missed.

Above average (for SoBe) hotel located in the heart of South Beach. The hotel has an on-site restaurant, cool roof top pool and funky (in a neat way) interior lighting throughout the hotel. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool area was small but nice, excellent pool and bar service. Friendly front desk staff. Crystal chandelier in room was very pretty. Comfy room overall.
Lots of street noise at night... Not in hotel's control, but maybe better windows could be installed. Lights in rooms were somewhat confusing but we opened blinds and that helped. The should be coffee pot in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellport, NY
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The roof deck was really cool with the pool and different areas. it would have been nicer if the music wasn't so loud.
The walls are thin and on Sunday morning the hotel had the outside speakers on with the bass at a high level at 7AM.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooftop pool and proximity to the beach were the best. Took advantage of a massage at the in-house spa. I liked the old style of the hotel buildings.
It's not the hotel's fault, obviously, but there was SO much roadwork going on in the area. The room itself and the rooftop were quiet enough, but it was really unpleasant sitting outside the lobby because of the noise.

The new restaurant was pretty good - still getting organized a bit though.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The interior decor of the rooms was awesome.
I disliked the internet. I couldn't do many things on it.

The hotel's staff and location are very good.

Couple
William from Baton Rouge, LA
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Luke from Norwood, MA
January 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The roof pool area makes this place worth visiting. The clear glass door on the bathroom with view of the toilet is a lil weird.
Noting bad about the hotel.

The pictures tell the story on this hotel pretty accurately.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
December 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooftop pool and trendy room were amazing. I invited other cruisers to see the room and rooftop; they were impressed.
The$75 hold placed on my account at check-in was an issue. I was no explained prior that a hold would be on my credit card.
Couple
Yaneece from Washington, DC
October 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
the style of the hotel was extremely chique...
the bathroom had no privacy (sliding glass door), there was solid door to the bed area...

Staying at boutique hotels on South Beach is a gamble however I lucked up with this Gem... Not a place for kids but wonderful for adults, will definitely stay agin...

Reviews of Dream South Beach
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg