Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 New Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco in San Francisco

# 17 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 247 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 17, 2016
Couple
6.0
The hotel was clean and in a good location, but not what I would call a 5 star hotel.
Staff/Customer Service was far below what I would expect of a 5 star establishment. Guest services could not respond to questions and appeared clueless. You pay a premium to stay at a luxury place, and I found this to be not worth the price paid.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
May 10, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
February 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room we had was spacious and the hotel bar/grill had great energy.
This hotel should be listed as 4 stars (and it would be considered a gem); as 5 stars it is up against some steep competition (e.g. Four Seasons).
Couple
John from Irvine, CA
February 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
wonderful...one of best hotels ever
nothing...it was perfect
Couple
Camilo from San Francisco, CA
January 31, 2016
Couple
7.0
The decor.
Atrium restaurant has very poor service.
Couple
Thomas from Zandvoort, Netherlands
January 21, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Township, MI
December 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for BART and MUNI.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
November 10, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
November 4, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soquel, CA
November 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
It is quite beautiful. The bar has an original Maxfield Parrish! The Garden Court where I had breakfast has a fantastic old leaded glass roof and very nice service. Our room was lovely, very pleasing to the eye, and comfortable. Also remarkably quiet.
Our keys didn't work at 2:00 AM. Didn't work again at 10:30 AM and the hotel record at that point didn't match my name at all! The desk clerk acted as if she was suspicious of me, that was completely annoying.
Reviews of Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 37 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 78 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.