Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2 New Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco in San Francisco

# 20 of 251 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, CA
July 11, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was great for my needs that weekend.
The room was pretty compact for having a king bed, also when I opened the curtains, I was face to face with the person around the corner from me. Old hotel has character, but not sound proof at all, kids running the hall at 7:30am was not ideal.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Pasadena, CA
July 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was ideal. It is immediately adjacent to a major transit. Which connects to both the regional BART system, and also all of the local MUNI subway and cable car routes. Walking distance to the Embarcadero. Stunningly gorgeous interior.
Had difficulty controlling the temperature in my room.
Solo Traveler
Stefanie from Glendale, CA
July 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The glamour , beauty, history , continental breakfast
Confusion of getting continental breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
June 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alexis from West Hollywood, CA
May 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful Hotel. Excellent Service. The pictures of the rooms online match the rooms in real life. I would recommend anyone stay here... single people to families, all ages.
Solo Traveler
Michel from Saint-Augustin-De-Desmaures, Can
February 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Central location, lavishly beautiful building - like something out of a romance novel
$15/night wireless charge, $60/night parking
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Albuquerque, NM
August 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredibly attentive, remembered my name, and preferences. I would gladly stay here again and wouldn't mind paying full price.
My one complaint is there was no dresser or armoire to unpack my suitcase into. Also, the closet wasn't big enough to store my suitcase. Not a huge deal as they supplied plenty of hangers for all my clothes.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wanchai, Hong Kong
July 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
beautiful lobby, hallways and a nice swimming pool that I was able to use! Modern toilet seats in the room too! Love that
No view from the rooms. But not a big problem at all.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Katy, TX
March 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location centrally located in the city. Very close to some good restaurants and shopping blocks that are a five-minute walk away. Garden Court was nice for breakfast, small rooms but well-appointed and adequate. Pied Piper is a must for a cocktail.
There was a conference on Saturday, though it cleared out afterwards and quieted down. Internet is only complimentary in lobby unless you use your SPG number.
Reviews of Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 14 solo traveler reviews)
See all 95 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.