Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 New Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Guest Rating for Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, CA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Palace is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever had the pleasure of visiting! The architectural design was breathtaking!
I liked everything!

Allow enough time to explore the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dianne from Sioux Falls, SD
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
public rooms are spectacular
guest room I had was very small, dark, view of gravel roof and cooling equipment. Room was HOT when I arrived. Cheap and noisy refrigerator kept me awake.

Door man on the east side was rude

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Classy lobby, nice pool/ hot tub/ sauna
Room overlooked a rocky rooftop - and pool closes at 10pm.

Elegant lobby, friendly staff

Solo Traveler
Michael from Glendale, CA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was prime and the rooms were very comfortable with all the right fixings.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the dining room - beautiful chandeliers and skylights. the free bottled water was a nice touch. the proximity to union square, transit, ferry terminal, and other attractions made it a very convenient spot to base yourself in SF.
although it was nice to have free wifi in the lobby, it would have been even better if there free wifi in the rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Elegant
Had to pay for wifi. Cell service not so good either
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Grishma from Fremont, CA
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Chicago, IL
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Beautiful lobby and great location. Concierge was very helpful.
Room was dirty. The carpet was disgusting and the room needs some serious updating. Mold in the shower and hair on the bathroom wall.

This hotel could be so much more than it is. The lobby is exquisite but the rooms are disgusting.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was dreamy. The staff very friendly and professional.
$50 to park my car overnight? That sucked.

I'd easily stay there again.

Reviews of Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 70 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.