Pacifica Motor Inn

Pacifica Motor Inn in Pacifica

Pacifica Motor Inn

Pacifica Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
200 Rockaway Beach Avenue
Pacifica, CA 94044

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacifica Motor Inn in Pacifica

# 4 of 7 hotels in Pacifica
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacifica Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacifica Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacifica Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elaine from Groveland, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very easy to check in & out.the fact we can always bring our dog is great!Easy access to beach & restaurant loved our stay.
Couple
Mike from San Francisco, CA
December 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful area and view located right next to the ocean with an excellent restaurant next door loved the people area etc.
we stayed during the biggest storm in 20 years to that area that put a damper on our time but not much
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
October 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location to San Francisco
Very old building. Room smelled musty. Bathtub dirty. Showerhead old and had no water pressure.

Picture of room and view from hotel website not accurate

Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
July 21, 2014
7.0
We had a Oceanview room and we really enjoyed it.
Would had liked to had breakfast but the restaurant across the street was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
being close to the ocean.
The price is not conforming with the hotel quality. Also a bit far (30 minutes) from downtown.

It was clean. rooms were not too big. Iron, blow-dryer, microwave, TV, fridge were available. It is located by the ocean. parking is also free. internet speed was good and was free. there was no breakfast but the coffee and tea available in the morning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, OR
May 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was clean. The area is quiet.
Not enough parking for guests. The quality of the motel was not worth the price. They should not be allowed to say they have continental breakfast. It consisted of pastries in plastic wrappers and coffee or orange juice.
Couple
Stephen from Citrus Heights, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a very inconvenient 30 second walk to the beach, perhaps worst of all, every time we opened a window all we could hear was the crashing surf and those tiny little bubbles bursting on the sand as the water retreated. It was terrible!
A tight, compact parking area that called for careful maneuvering -- to be expected where land value is high. Biggest concern was thoughtless travelers smacking the side of my car with their doors. I was not disappointed. Thanks big man with the Lincoln.

I suppose the best part was the total absence of unpleasant surprises. The room was clean and convenient in every possible way and provided a very nice place for a getaway overnighter. Because of the attraction of the sounds of the surf, the windows open. Extra blankets in the room would be appreciated -- brrrr -- but a nice brrrr We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Also, just steps away is a wonderful restaurant, Nick's, which serves from breakfast to dinner. Now that I think of it, I'd love to repeat the whole darned visit to Pacifica, and especially Rockaway Beach. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Phillip from Redlands, CA
March 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
rooms 206 and 306 are a little higher priced but the view is outstanding. this was my 2nd time at this hotel and it was great.
discharge valve in bathroom sink was missing, although the hotel says it is environment friendly. they do not include coffee pots in the room, but do have microwaves and refridgerators.
Verified Hotel Guest from Forks, WA
January 21, 2014
4.0
The ocean view.
This is an old hotel. No coffee pot in the room, had to go to the front desk for a cup of coffee. Just the very basics were provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
View of the ocean, parking was good close to all places we wanted to be at.
Reviews of Pacifica Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacifica Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg