Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2490 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific Beach Hotel in Honolulu

# 23 of 129 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erika from Pearl City, HI
August 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was courteous and friendly.
Roof of room looked like it had water damage or mold, maybe address the issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queenstown, New Zealand
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Locatiion
Damon from Shawnee, KS
August 17, 2015
9.0
Hotel was clean and located directly across from the beach. Had an long flight so I arrived early and they made every effort to make sure my needs were met.
Room was a little dated but not a deal breaker..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location good
Front desk showing impatience
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Nicholasville, KY
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Very rude service and the hotel is in need of a remodel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
August 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good value for the price I paid. Good location. Friendly staff.
Resort fee. This is a rip off. The so-called "included amenities" were of no interest to me, including free wifi. My plan includes data usage. There was no outlet near the bed so I could charge up my phone. Had to do it in the bathroom.

Bedside lamp didn't work properly. I like the ABC store in the lobby. Very convenient. No street noise. Room was outdated but who cares? Pillows are too hard and too small.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auckland, Australia
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nothing
Couple
Betty from Fairfield, CT
July 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location across from the beach was excellent
Our room on the second floor had a balcony that was a few feet from a low roof. The roof was rusted littered and unattractive

It takes no time to be on the beach and floating

Couple
Michelle from Savannah, GA
July 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great views and location. Friendly staff.
Room was musty smelling. Pool was very small.
Couple
Debbie from Edmonds, WA
July 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location in a quiet part of the Waikiki. Beach across the street was easy to get to and wonderful.
The pool is horrible. Just a rectangle on a roof with water.
Reviews of Pacific Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.