Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1600 17th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Oxford Hotel in Denver

# 1 of 115 hotels in Denver
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oxford Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oxford Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ronald from San Francisco, CA
February 14, 2017
7.0
I enjoyed staying here but have one significant complaint. Staff would knock on door and immediately enter room without me giving a chance to respond. One time, the maid acted surprised but it felt intentional and creepy. I mean who would do that?
Pushy staff. Don't explain the amenities they offer until you check out. Ouch!
Senior Travelers
Andrew from Royal Oak, MI
January 24, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
all the staff was great! the location was perfect to catch the train to Glenwood.
I would not change a thing, please keep it the way it is
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
The charm of the hotel (and beautiful holiday decorations) were outdone only by the great location. Adjacent to Union Station and steps from the best bars and restaurants of LoDo, we found it easy to cover the good stuff in the short time we had.
We requested an early check-in via phone twice and had confirmation that we'd receive one. Unfortunately, we only got in about 20 minutes prior to our original time. The place totally made up for it, after, though!
Solo Traveler
Tim from Toronto, Canada
November 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything about the Hotel Oxford was exemplary. From the staff to the room to the beds to the tiniest of details. My stay could not have been better, with the exception of being able to stay longer. I will be back for another stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
October 23, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Cost
Cleanliness
Couple
Richard from Colorado Springs, CO
September 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location is perfect for so many downtown restaurants, the trains, and the Coors field. Wow. Real keys for the rooms. Great bar....loved the Art Deco
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 14, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great old school hotel that still users keys held behind the front desk. Awesome prohibition era bar attached to it as well. All around a cool place to stay, the oldest hotel in Denver
Nope
Couple
William from Wauwatosa, WI
May 26, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lupton, CO
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful! It was so nice to sit by the fire in the lobby then be driven in the complimentary escalade to dinner.
The McCormicks restaurant did not have very good service and the food for the price was not very great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Mineola, NY
September 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing. We couldn't be happier with our decision to stay at The Oxford. It had modern conveniences and old world charm. We would definitely stay there again!
Reviews of Oxford Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.