Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1600 17th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Oxford Hotel in Denver

# 1 of 129 hotels in Denver
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oxford Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oxford Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 14, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great old school hotel that still users keys held behind the front desk. Awesome prohibition era bar attached to it as well. All around a cool place to stay, the oldest hotel in Denver
Nope
Couple
William from Wauwatosa, WI
May 26, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lupton, CO
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful! It was so nice to sit by the fire in the lobby then be driven in the complimentary escalade to dinner.
The McCormicks restaurant did not have very good service and the food for the price was not very great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Mineola, NY
September 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing. We couldn't be happier with our decision to stay at The Oxford. It had modern conveniences and old world charm. We would definitely stay there again!
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Westport, CT
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Helpful bellboys at door to outside. Also, liked the health club next door.
Having to turn the key in each time I left, and picking it up each time I returned.
Couple
Elizabeth from Glendale, AZ
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great, cute, boutique hotel in a great location. Quick and easy access to all the public transportation options within Denver.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and spacious without being ostentatious.
It was great that they offered coffee in the lobby, but it was the industrial strength and bitter kind. I dumped my coffee and went with the tea offered instead.

Overall, a very enjoyable experience. We would definitely stay at the Oxford again.

Couple
Michael from Highlands Ranch, CO
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
George from Tulsa, OK
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Lots of character! The hotel is over 100 years old, and it was very noticeable in all the good ways. But the amenities and conveniences were very modern.
Reviews of Oxford Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.