Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel

Oxford Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1600 17th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Oxford Hotel in Denver

# 1 of 112 hotels in Denver
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oxford Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oxford Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ronald from Costa Mesa, CA
August 22, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great for Downtown/Union Station. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
August 19, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Management is incompetent. Especially night manager. Has no handle on how to operate or function. Incompetent at every level. There are far better hotels that really work to earn your business. After many times staying here I will not be back.
Couple
David from Salt Lake City, UT
May 23, 2017
Couple
8.0
Charming room and gracious staff, especially their extra efforts to find an available room early and to upgrade us.
Restaurant construction was disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Flint, MI
March 28, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Staff in the hotel was outstanding. The only minor problem and it wasn't much of one was the hotel bar. It didn't match the quality in staffing of the hotel but I would definitely return to this hotel.
Staff and ambiance of the hotel bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 19, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ronald from San Francisco, CA
February 14, 2017
7.0
I enjoyed staying here but have one significant complaint. Staff would knock on door and immediately enter room without me giving a chance to respond. One time, the maid acted surprised but it felt intentional and creepy. I mean who would do that?
Pushy staff. Don't explain the amenities they offer until you check out. Ouch!
Senior Travelers
Andrew from Royal Oak, MI
January 24, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
all the staff was great! the location was perfect to catch the train to Glenwood.
I would not change a thing, please keep it the way it is
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
The charm of the hotel (and beautiful holiday decorations) were outdone only by the great location. Adjacent to Union Station and steps from the best bars and restaurants of LoDo, we found it easy to cover the good stuff in the short time we had.
We requested an early check-in via phone twice and had confirmation that we'd receive one. Unfortunately, we only got in about 20 minutes prior to our original time. The place totally made up for it, after, though!
Solo Traveler
Tim from Toronto, Canada
November 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything about the Hotel Oxford was exemplary. From the staff to the room to the beds to the tiniest of details. My stay could not have been better, with the exception of being able to stay longer. I will be back for another stay.
Reviews of Oxford Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oxford Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.