Hotels in Orlando

Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal

Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal

Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
5827 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 225 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, AL
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is located within walking distance to Universal.

Room is clean and inexpensive. They offer a shuttle to the parks but is located about a quarter mile from the Universal property.

Family Traveling with Teens
Grover from Tampa, FL
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location. With shuttle service to Disney
Smelly, filthy. I had to buy disinfectant wipes so I could touch things. The carpets were stained. The bathroom ceiling was moldy.

Not even the coffee was complimentary.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Houston, TX
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the hotel was nice and comfortable
everything was okay

the hotel was nice and comfortable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntley, IL
April 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
morning continental breakfast. food was poor, and lady behind the counter rigid and not friendly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Some rooms are very close to the highway, making them very noisy and they window a/c units made it hard to reach a comfortable temperature.

My initial room had wet carpet and a remote that did not work. I was able to switch rooms after waiting 30 minutes for maintenance who never showed up. The second room had no issues other than climate control.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from District Heights, MD
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was really close to the park, and other restaurants and stores etc.
Couple
Karen from Brunswick, GA
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
close to universal
The a/c didn't work so we had to call maintenance. Then the shower we found was in poor shape. Paint Peeling and faucet hanging off the wall. We had to switch rooms and the room we went to had someone in it. Embarrassing.

at least the staff was nice about the condition the room was in but it definitely was not worth the--- paid.

Senior Travelers
James from Dom Eliseu, Brazil
March 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seffner, FL
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
price and freeway access
very noisy, very near freeway, room not soundproof

all very old inside and out

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and nice, once we were able to finally get the room we had booked after being turned away with no offer of any help.
Be careful booking here. They didn't want to honor our reservation. We arrived just before 10:00pm with a 3 year old, said they didn't have a room for us. Priceline got on the phone with them for an hour, and voila, finally a room, and a very unhappy us.
Reviews of Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando-Days Inn At Maingate Of Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg