Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
530 William Penn Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 4 of 70 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 1111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni William Penn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni William Penn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ron from Oakfield, NY
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location!
Nothing
Couple
David from Princeton, WV
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The historic charm is great including lobby and each room. I've spent many nights in this hotel and no two rooms are alike. Such a gem in downtown Pittsburgh
Business Traveler
Stephen from Wallingford, CT
August 23, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location and the fact Starbucks located in hotel lobby.
Returned at 10:00 in evening and room was not made. Staff was very unresponsive until elevated. This is suppose to be a Pittsburgh "GRAND" Hotel but from desk was more like a 3 star hotel. I was very disappointed all around.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
August 22, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Everything about this hotel was terrific, except for the noise emanating from the wedding reception ballroom up to our 16th floor room. Totally unacceptable.
Everything about this hotel was terrific, except for the noise emanating from the wedding reception ballroom up to our 16th floor room. Totally unacceptable. You could feel the vibration. This noise was apparently channeled up through an outside alcove.

Everything about this hotel was terrific, except for the noise emanating from the wedding reception ballroom up to our 16th floor room. Totally unacceptable. You could feel the vibration. This noise was apparently channeled up through an outside alcove. Apparently wedding receptions in their ballroom trump the quiet restful sleep a guest should expect for this level of a hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the old architecture especially the lobby. Liked Starbucks was located there. Multiple restaurant options. Professional staff. Shoe shine stand.
Entering the hotel there was no ramp to roll luggage on.
Group Traveler
Carol from Dubois, PA
August 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel is old world beauty & luxury. The staff treat me like royalty. I travel frequently, this is my favorite hotel.
The hotel had a bellman, for as long as I've gone there. He knew so much history about the hotel. The Pittsburgh Post did an article on him. The manager did not appreciate this gem & has a new job. The hotel has lost their ambassador.
Couple
Robert from Frederick, MD
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Old world elegance
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Lean, VA
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Radio does not tune to all stations and Pirates baseball is not broadcast in the room cable selections
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, IL
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Old school elegance
Construction site
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, VA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was in a good location to get to the free transit rail, which gave us easy access to and from PNC Park.
Because it's on a hill, there were entrances/exits on four different floors. It was a little confusing to find where you wanted to get to, but the staff was there to help.
Reviews of Omni William Penn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.