Hotels in Pittsburgh

Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
530 William Penn Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni William Penn Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 1 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 584 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni William Penn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni William Penn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Joseph, MI
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Marys, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
room was a little small

Beautiful hotel and great location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, AL
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel was excellent distance from my venue. There was a store and restaurant present so I did not have to leave when I was in for the night. That was my first time using Priceline but it will not be the last.
The room I was assigned was a little small and did not allow for relaxing other than watching television. However, the price and distance definitely made up for that.

The amenities were clean and a work desk had a great view of the city.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The beautiful lobby and ease of check- in.
In my room, with the outside view of a wall, the heat didn't work, and there were no outlets, beside one in the bathroom, to plug in chargers. The tv reception continuously waved in and out, often in time with the trains rattling past the hotel.

There were three crummy pillows for a king size bed, and the funniest part, in a sad way, were the towels. (I regret not taking a picture...) Imagine a towel your mom gave you when going to camp...or...even more apropos...the towel used by a service mechanic at a garage. My bath towel had yellowed stains on it, with strings hanging off at the ends! The bath mat towel also had some major fraying at the ends, too. The hair dryer emitted a slight waft of air. On an interesting note, I was provided with the usual shampoo, lotion (smelled like a floral grandma) and....blue MOUTHWASH! The hotel's restaurant, the Tap Room, had mediocre food. This hotel really needs to revamped....it could be like the Palmer House in Chicago if someone cared. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Dayton, OH
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is a beautiful historic hotel. There is a StarBucks in the main lobby. Refreshing ice cold fruit water across from check in desk. Staff pleasant.
Ordered room service for dinner, always pricey anywhere but not only did they charge a $2.95 rm serv fee then charged us a $10.50 delivery fee! On top of the $16 for pizza and $22 for roasted chick w/ vegs.! Was tasty but picking it up was not offered!

Overall a beautiful place, room was alittle small but historic places almost always are. Our walk in closet was large and bathroom was a good size. We had a nice view of the city streets. Staff was helpful getting us to the Fort Pitt Park, which was a $3.85 taxi ride away, not too bad. I would stay here again but pick up my room service! To avoid the $10.50 delivery fee! JK

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Depew, NY
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the location and kid friendly
There wasn't a pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, PA
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The entrance lobby is amazing. We liked the different bar/restaurant options available and the Speakeasy was a great place for late-night drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.
Our room was right next to the staff room. Starting around 6:00 am we continuously heard LOUD rolling carts through the wall until our departure. So much for sleeping in...we had booked this as a weekend getaway from the early mornings with our kids!

Room and bathroom are small, but is expected from an older city hotel like this. The room was clean and fresh looking. Bed and pillows were comfy. The hotel lobby is one of a kind and very beautiful. Wi-Fi internet is not free and should be IMO for the type of hotel this is. Staff at front desk could have been a little friendlier, but all bar and restaurant workers were very pleasant. ...read more

Group Traveler
Brittany from Westfield, NJ
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice common areas. Gym, grand lobby, Starbucks attached at the bottom. Definitely gave you movement around the hotel so you didn't feel stuck even when the weather was poor.
Must pay for internet in-room, but you can use the free Wi-Fi in the Starbucks.
Couple
Scott from Prospect, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni William Penn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni William Penn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg