Hotels in Washington Dc

Omni Shoreham Hotel

Omni Shoreham Hotel

Omni Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2500 Calvert Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington Dc

# 6 of 144 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Eden Prairie, MN
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alexander from Harrisburg, PA
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
I wish we could have had a King bed instead of two doubles.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aldie, VA
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and quiet. Very close to the metro and the zoo.
The hotel is very old and really not what I was hoping for. The decor is super fancy and made me feel like I was in my grandparents house. Would not recommend to 20-30 something's looking to stay in DC.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, public spaces
Vallet parking was very expensive

Good location, friendly staff, expensive vallet parking

Verified Hotel Guest from Irvington, NJ
April 8, 2014
6.0
Location and the style of the hotel
Although I loved the Gatspy feel, it does need modern renovations.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, MD
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very nice and attentive to needs. Great coffee shop and 24 hour room service
bathrooms were really small.

The hotel is older but absolutely beautiful inside with old world charm.

Couple
Kristin from Stephens City, VA
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was much larger than a typical hotel room. Closet was huge! Bathroom was on the small side but no real complaints.

Beautiful lobby, very BIG hotel. We were satisfied guests. Concierge and all staff we encountered were very pleasant and happy to help or answer our questions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Courtesy of staff, large room and closet
Tiny bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, PA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff - excellent 1st class service
35/day parking fee-didn't know about the fee prior to arrival and that shocker would have been good to know up front that the stay was going to cost $ 140 more than what I already spent. NOT like the fact that their pool/hot tub not open and only outside

They need silencers on their doors - you can hear the people in rooms down the hallway shutting their doors. We didn't get a paper the last day and the 1st 2 days did not get the AM beverages. The "quiet room" (rm 658)we reserved had a loading dock beneath and the loading and unloading of trucks and backing up truck alarms does not make this a quiet room!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg