Omni Shoreham Hotel

Omni Shoreham Hotel

Omni Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2500 Calvert Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington Dc

# 13 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 622 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sneads Ferry, NC
May 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Omnishore hotel was, in one word, fantastic. We came in very late at night and were both exhausted but they immediately made us feel at home. What was most moving is that they took one look at my military ID and upgraded our room reservation.
Although it is a little far from the center of DC and does not have great public access I really can't complain about anything else. The staff was extremely professional and the hotel was both beautiful and very comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Puyallup, WA
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and very large rooms
Somewhat older facilities/elevator. Needs some upgrades.

Very charming. Old DC history. Pretty close to all you want in NW/Woodley Park and Metro. Great Staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Carrollton, TX
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the room and location!
Wifi was spotty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West, TX
May 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect. It was only a block from the Woodley Park metro station. There were wonderful restaurants by the hotel. The room was extremely nice and large. The staff was very nice. The building and grounds were beautiful.
Nothing. If I had a car on the trip, I would not have liked having to use the valet only parking at the hotel. It was difficult for our friends to find other parking near the hotel when they were visiting with us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dorothy from Galt, CA
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
clean
my room main door there was like a quarter inch gap, where all the hall way light camr into the room. also can hear everyone in the hall way talking early in the moening.therfore we did not get much rest. also did not know that we had to use velet parking

we should have a choice in where we park or use velet with a rediculous charge

Couple
Robert from St. Petersburg, FL
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was large, clean and classy. It is an older but well kept facility with some history to it.
Some of the services (places to buy a snack or pick up small travel items) were not open as late as I had hoped.

Great location near a metro stop. Rooms were pleasant with large windows and good soundproofing (that is an issue we have run into at some upscale hotels -- adjacent room noise).

Solo Traveler
Edward from Morristown, NJ
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Omni Shoreham is simply glorious. It's a large resort-like facility set in 14 acres of gardens approximately a 25 minute walk and a 5 minute Metro ride from DuPont Circle.Just a fabulous experience.
The bathroom was cramped, but functional.
Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Pittsfield, MA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Well maintained, very friendly & helpful staff. Large rooms.
Tub/Shower a bit small - but bathroom overall large
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms are huge, spacious. The grounds are beautiful. The lobby is elegant and restaurant and bars . The electronic locks on the doors are quiet; that's a frequent complaint I usually have.It's older in appearance, but what does that matter?
Couple
David from Doylestown, PA
April 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean bathroom, nice towels and sheets.
Small bed. Window taped and dirty. A view of parking lot.
Reviews of Omni Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.