Omni Shoreham Hotel

Omni Shoreham Hotel

Omni Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2500 Calvert Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 595 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Cathy from Northampton, MA
March 23, 2015
7.0
comfortable bed
The temperature in the bathroom (very cold) and in the bedroom not consistent w/ thermometer reading. Hard to get a cab in the am.
Couple
Daniel from Fairfax, VA
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious and nicely laid out. Actually get a couple bottles of water in your room that DON'T cost $5 a piece. Helpful staff, beautiful lobby. Quiet location but being very near buses/rail makes it easy to get to everything without a car.
The room could have used a little updating, but overall was nice. Parking is expensive, but that's just true at any city hotel.
Couple
Dianna from Hillsboro, OR
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is excellent, very convenient to Metro. Nice area with restaurants nearby. The hotel staff are extremely polite and helpful. Beautiful older older, lots of history.
Bathroom was a little small, no counter space. Could have been cleaned more thoroughly prior to our check-in. Found that the previous guest had left one sock in the corner of the room
Business Traveler
Ed from Wilton Manors, FL
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great Hotel and staff a lot of history and charm. Well maintained.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Aledo, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lobby, size of room.

Excellent location. Short walk to metro.

Business Traveler
Hsing from Atlanta, GA
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was perfect. One block from the metro.
Stayed for five nights. The original room was in the west wing. Room is clearly dated with a lamp on a night stand broken. Also found a couple of roaches in the restroom. moved us to a suite in the east wing which was muchbetter. Felt more like a 3star
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I especially liked the walk-in closet in my room. I had a regular double bed room but it was the size of a upgraded suite in other hotels of similar star level. My room was quite, the isolation from the adjacent room seemed to be pretty good.
I do not recall anything I did not like and I stayed in this hotels two times in a row within two weeks.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was good. It was only a few steps to the Woodley Park Metro stop and a pleasant walk to the Washington National Cathedral. Lots of fun places to eat and spend time in the nearby Adams Morgan neighborhood.
The room was dated and not super clean. The staff were somewhat helpful but generally seemed annoyed when I asked for anything. The WiFi coverage was pretty bad throughout the hotel.

A grand old hotel, but definitely past its prime. Very keen to celebrate the glory days of the 1950s and 1960s, but less worried about maintaining high levels of service or cleanliness.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice older quaint hotel. Nice Staff
It was all good.
Business Traveler
Troy from Charlotte, NC
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice rooms that were clean and a very hospitable staff.
I didn't care for paying $35 a night for parking.
Reviews of Omni Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg