Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
251 South Olive Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 362 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Guanfeng from Las Vegas, NV
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
parking fee charged 45 dollars without any notice before I booked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dan from Twentynine Palms, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice bathroom.
Parking was $45, no mention of that during purchase. No rooms with 2 beds left and another $30 for a rollout. Staff was non apologetic about our situation and not very attentive to our needs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Chicago, IL
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room is clean and spacious. We had the extra fridge provided when asked. The view is ok, I can see a little bit of the mountains, since some other buildings are blocking the views. The staffs are friendly. It is one block away from the metro station.
The cons: there isn't any shops around within the walking distance. And, the parking is expensive with $45 per day/night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Kingman, AZ
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff. Beautiful lobby. Great location.
The parking situation is ridiculous and it wasn't disclosed before purchase. $45 a night. It was outrageous
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Denver, CO
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The restaurant was good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The museum and cafes near the hotel were wonderful.
The night manager was stern and didn't communicate well. I felt threatened when he knocked aggressively at my door asking me to "quiet down" my children. They have thin walls and slight laughter will disturb the neighbors.

I'm used to the Omni in NoLa and SF, the food is great and so are the staff. No wonder the rooms were on sale, I am never staying in this Omni ever again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Long Beach, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Bakersfield, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything including customer service and room size
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from San Diego, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hostess Lauren was great she made us feel welcome. The corner room had great view of the plaza down below.
It was difficult to find parking in the near by area. At $41 a day to park at the hotel. I wish I would have know ahead of time.

The hostess named Lauren checked us in. I had asked for baby crib ahead of my arrival, but when we checked in, Lauren when out of her way to get us a baby crib from another hotel since they did not have any available. She even call me at my room to let me that they were bringing a crib up to my room. She was amazing!

Reviews of Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
(1 - 10 of 14 family with young children reviews)
See all 155 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.