Omni Berkshire Place

Omni Berkshire Place

Omni Berkshire Place Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
21 East 52Nd Street Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Berkshire Place in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Berkshire Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Berkshire Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Berkshire Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
April 20, 2015
8.0
location, size
overpriced; price offered (----) was offered $50 less 2 wks. later and I was not offered any reduction.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Chandler, AZ
April 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the location including convenient distance to E-Train terminal. The staff including concierge was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. I loved the in-room self-serve safe.
$7 small bottle water--seriously? I found myself really wishing there had been an in-room coffee maker. Solved the coffee maker problem by buying starbucks the night before and resolving myself to cold coffee in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bo from Virginia Beach, VA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room
I think this hotel level is 4 star?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from North Augusta, SC
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was spacious and not cramped like other places we have stayed in Manhattan (we stayed in a king room with our 5yo). Very clean and great amenities.
We were on a lower floor so the street noise was still a little bothersome; would request a higher floor next time.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Chicago, IL
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was excellent, staff was professional and very attentive. The room was very nice, fixtures, bedding etc. Whenever I had a question or concern the employees took care of it right away, absolutely no problems.
Well the size of the room was small but I know that this is one of the most expensive places in the world to stay so I wasn't expecting a lot of room to spread out. We were out from 8a.m. until 9p.m. so we only used the room for showers and sleeping.
Solo Traveler
Mengyao from Cambridge, MA
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
Cleanliness I found some hairs in the bed not mine! and charge me the deposit without telling me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washingtom, DC
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the prompt service, waiters, et al.Room was clean and location was fine.
I liked it all except the size of the room. Too small.I also didn't love the TV and the remote. Seemed a bit outdated.Think the restaurant/lounge area needs renovating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location. Very friendly service.
Very small closet in the room
Solo Traveler
Jose from San Juan, Puerto Rico
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are very comfortable.
When I arrived at 1am and requested a room with a view. They told me they had nothing left and gave me on of the corner rooms. I did not like the way they told me that.

Overall great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, close to everywhere. Spacious and clean room, nice stuff.
No onsite parking. Located on a busy street and it takes a while to get bellman to get instruction to park. Better not drive.
Reviews of Omni Berkshire Place
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Berkshire Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.