Omni Austin Hotel

Omni Austin Hotel

Omni Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 1417 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
July 19, 2017
Couple
8.0
It was right in the middle of downtown- good location!
It was a little dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
July 19, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location to surrounding area
It's not free.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 19, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
the rooftop pool overlooking downtown was amazing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 17, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's in downtown Austin near lots of restaurants.
I dislike the parking situation and high parking rates! I also dislike that it's near the homeless shelter! This hotel is too old and outdated to be a 4 star! 3.5 star is even too generous!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Grand Saline, TX
July 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was very helpful and the location was ideal for our stay. We enjoyed the fitness room and felt safe with the amount of security that was in place in the lobby.
I was greeted with a two-star hotel experience: The room did not have a microwave or a fridge, the overall room was cramped, tv had little to no reception at all, and the pool was a party pool. i didnt feel comfortable with my kids around the drunk adults
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denison, TX
July 14, 2017
Couple
8.0
$30 for parking is excessive. No hot tub.
Solo Traveler
Robert from North Hampton, NH
July 11, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Grady from College Station, TX
July 10, 2017
Couple
8.0
Proximity to our venue
Coffee maker didn't have devoted electric outlet. Had to move it across the room
Couple
Luis from Washington, DC
July 7, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location
The rooftop pool was small and the pictures made it seem bigger. Paying for wifi this day and age is an excess. Especially $14.
Group Traveler
Tracey from Fort Worth, TX
July 6, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
I did love the location of where the hotel was at it was very close to the places I was going to
The only thing I didn't like was the homeless people that would be around their.
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.